3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    3. Gangs

1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

New player questions, need advice.

RobCom

Hey y'all, I am very new to RDR2 and have gotten stuck too many times so far, like for instance:

We just got to Horseshoe Overlook: (on the PC)

How do I know what to do next? Is the only way to look at the map and try to guess? The journal seems to be no help at all. I'm just lost here.  Do I just go off in any direction and get paid any way I can? OR is these some story line I should be following? If so, how do I find my next objective?

I went to collect some debts for Struss and put them in the camp chest, I open the ledger (just to see it) and there was NO WAY to back out of it, it seems as if I HAD to buy something (upgrade the camp) or there was no way to close it?? That just seems stupid. OR is there a trick to close the ledger without upgrading the camp? I had to ctrl-alt-del to exit that page.

What button do I press to take my gun off my horse?? When I get up next to the horse it say to press "Tab" but when I do it just gives me my own inventory, ON the PC, what other button do I press?

I love it, but I seem to be totally lost on this game.

Any suggestions or guides to get me started on on the right track would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Rob

• Like 1
DirtyWindshield