1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

1. GTANet 20th Anniversary
    2. Support

3. Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus, tools or account selling/hacking. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.

Help: Modder dropped money on my friend

Ogg360

Hello all.

It is my first time ever posting here and I am unsure if these sorts of questions are allowed. But I was still hoping for some sort of help. If they aren’t then I apologize.

Last night, my friend and I were playing around GTA when all of a sudden a modder somehow teleported her out of my car and was dropping money on her. She said that the money on hand was increasing by the 100’s and she left the game immediately. She went into an invite only session and she said that she currently has around $86,000 on hand. I don’t know if she had money already on hand, but that is what she saw.

Now I have seen many threads around the internet giving extremely mixed answers and it is stressing me out. Will she get banned for receiving even a little bit of modded money? And what is the best course of action to do right now because she hasn’t submitted a ticket to Rockstar support yet. I am assuming that’s a good thing to do, but even then I read that Rockstar said that there is no need to report I and that they can differentiate between modders and legit players who were given modded money by mistake. And then of course there are people that say Rockstar cannot tell the difference even if they stated it themselves they do. 

Can someone please clarify these things for me as it stresses me out and I do not want anything bad to happen to my friend’s account.

Thank you.

• Like 1
44 minutes ago, Ogg360 said:

Will she get banned for receiving even a little bit of modded money?

No. 

44 minutes ago, Ogg360 said: