1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

Marion Williamson

Did i became suddenly good or it was them ability cards?

Marion Williamson

1st of all, i'm not an „internet persona“ but i needed to create this account cause i'm confused. 2nd of all, i'm a noob, no point denying that. I suffered through the worst Free Roam griefers and got smacked heavily by higher players in Showdowns. Those high dudes werent that good, they just never died after my shots. When i started i remember how furious i was when shooting in player's heads several times and they would still kill me. Or when i can't aim at them cause of that Dead Eye card. Or when pumping players in front of me with shotgun and they wouldn't die. Bear in mind, at that point i had no idea what ability cards are or how they work.

Then i did the famous St. Denis cop leveling up thingy for a month. Needless to say, after leveling up i  immediately bought Slow and Steady, Never Without one, Winning Streak, Slippery Bastard and Paint it Black and some other ability card gems.

My luck changed. Now i became the predator, not the prey. Now i went after them in Free Roam, now i became a quality showdown player. My kills went up, my deaths went down and i can finally say: I'm a good PVP player. But am i really??? I honestly don't know.

Just wanted to ask what you guys think, did the cards gave me a boost in my skillz or i really got gud even though i didn't played PVP that much?

Are ability cards a placebo? Or they give enormus amount of strength in PVP.

Dr.Rosenthal

Ability cards do make a huge difference, if they’re used correctly, especially against lower levels (naturally).