4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

Sign in to follow this  
Confuzzeled

Facility Qs&As

Confuzzeled

Ok, so I can't claim to have answers, but I do have a question or two regarding the facilities and Doomsday Heists. Perhaps I could provide a few Qs and if you'd like,  you could assist with a couple a As. :)

I've just bought a facility as they are on sale right now and I've wanted one for a while. Just not entirely sure as to what,  how and when. 

If I were to start the heists, are there substantial start up fees, and if so, if you get noobs joining and inevitability fudge up, do you have to then pay additional fees, or are the fees you pay a once off?  

Also, is there anything else to facilities,  or are doomsday heists pretty much the main attraction?  I know there's the orbital cannon but...no thanks lol. 

I guess my main concern is getting total noobs joining, paying the initial fees, (if there are any) failing the heist, then having to pay more start up fees. 

Anyway,  any input would be greatly appreciated.  :)

Side question: Any point in security?  I've heard there are free weapons/ammo. 

Lonely-Martin

Initial fees exist but they are one time payments, like original heists. Each of the 3 acts has a fee of about 100-150k IIRC.

Noobs are a liability here through just how much tougher the NPC's are and that we can't use heavy combat vests effectively unlike how we can in original heists.

We can store 7 personal vehicles of choice there, and there's 4 vehicles that can only be stored there, total of 11 can be stored.

Security isn't needed for anything heist specific, nor to protect the vehicles etc. Just a cosmetic really but it will give a room with some free weapon pickups.

Fun 2

The main thing for the facility is the ability to start Doomsday Heist, it also allows you to store the Avenger if you wish to use it.

It's basically a Mobile operations center that can fly.