3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

LudaPecurka

Installing car tunning mod

LudaPecurka

I'm trying to install Advanced Car Tuner mod by Junior Djjr, but I'm new to modding and can't understand properly the Readme. file, so it ends up crashing. After I gave up and deleted the zip file, I throught of asking people here for help, but now I can't even find a mod on Internet without my anti-virus telling it's malware.
I appreciate if someone has time to spend to explain me or show me what I need to do to make it work.

Mysterdogg

Hey there! if you're talking about Tuning Mod the installation is pretty simple since all you need to do is to copy and paste the files inside the "(Instalação - Installation)" folder into your GTA SA directory and if you don't want to play with the Portuguese version, there's also an English-translated version inside the "(English translation)" folder. You must have Modloader previously installed alongside CLEO before using Junior Djjr's mod.

LudaPecurka
41 minutes ago, Mysterdogg said:

Hey there! if you're talking about Tuning Mod the installation is pretty simple since all you need to do is to copy and paste the files inside the "(Instalação - Installation)" folder into your GTA SA directory and if you don't want to play with the Portuguese version, there's also an English-translated version inside the "(English translation)" folder. You must have Modloader previously installed alongside CLEO before using Junior Djjr's mod.

I tried your link toTuning Mod and I downloaded it, but there is nothing inside 7z. file.

Mysterdogg

That's probably caused by your anti-virus or a wrong malware detection by your browser. Disable them and re-download it, it's a safe compressed file from a trustful modding website. 

LudaPecurka