2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

Sign in to follow this  
wfank

Is there any GTA VC mission you feel guilty about?

wfank

Don't get me wrong, I love all the violence and stuffs in the game and am not a stupid sjw or anything. Been playing GTA VC since 2004, for 14 eyars , longer than I played any agems (though obvi I take long gaps, as long as 6 months or whatever). I enjoy nothing more than killing the blasted Haitian "dickheads" and everything (Trojan Voodoo si by far my most fav mission and post mission Haitian hit on me and me killing them its one of the best thing I enjoy about the game). I brought this up because it is the biggest controversy with the game (and the reason they replaced Haitians with Cholos in VCS). But this has nothing to do with my main topic.

If I enjoy that what could I possibly not like about my personal most fav game ever? When I started playing the game i was an edgy school boy addicted to violence, now I am a working man and know how difficult it is to earn a living, how valuable your livelihood is be it business, job or anything. The mission Shakedown you attack the North Point Mall vandalizing the stores in 5 minutes time frame. The shopkeepers plead you not to, their crys "ruined!", "my livelihood destroyed" and so on really affect me. And Tommy just laughs and says "I run this town now". Though as part of game the shops just auto repairs and things goes on (except the cafe which is permanently destroyed after Cop Land , the one with the katana sword), in real life if something like this happened to workers, they would fall in to the unemployed statistics, their families would starve and simply all of them who depended on the worker's livelihood would die in poverty. insurance isnt something easy to process lots of legal difficulties and stuffs.... I know this is just is just a game and pretty much everything if that happened