3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

gta3rookie

Mistakes I made while playing GTA3 so far

gta3rookie

As a rookie, I'm talking about mistakes I all made so I hope this helps you not to fall in the same traps if you just got started with GTA3 ūü§®.

Mistake #1:

Not buying the game. Free download, recommended by the website of an otherwise serious German computer magazine, what could possibly go wrong? :facedesk:Well, it turned out to be a German cut no CD crack with less than 100 MB. Version 1.0, no radio stations available. For free is always very expensive at the end...Patch 1.1 couldn't be applied (unknown version error), had to install 450 MB uncut patch for it to run properly...:panic:

Mistake #2:

Immediately getting started with the main missions, ignoring all possible side missions. Been there, done that, soon realized my mistake when trying to retrieve hidden packages or perform rampages or stunts in Chinatown after having started the Toni Cipriani missions...:sui:

Mistake #3:

Always drive fast cars, never slow and heavy ones ‚Äď even though you might learn something valuable to help with firefighter and paramedic side missions by doing so. :/Similarly, seldom walk or run. Which means when you actually MUST run, you're out of breath pretty quickly ‚Äď at least before completing paramedic level 12. Also made me miss some of the great details of the game (dialogues, secret locations only available on foot, and so on)...

Mistake #4:

Always save on the same slot overwriting the previous save...that, believe me, can cost, after completing the multi storey mayhem, I found myself stuck in an endless slow motion loop, unable to get out of the vehicle and save the game. Had to reload one of the previous saves where most of the rampages and offroad missions were still undone. I suppose this flaw is due to the game version I have (see mistake #1)....:panic:

Mistake #5: