1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

1. GTANet 20th Anniversary
    2. Support

3. Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus, tools or account selling/hacking. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.

Text Chat sometimes ruins the GTA Online experience

JamesTheCat

Text Chat sometimes ruins the GTA Online experience  

107 members have voted

1. 1. Should R* add the option to disable text chat in GTA Online?

So I have been playing GTA Online for 2 years and reached level 350. I noticed that 50% people use the text chat to swear, say racist things etc.

And recently on this forum I read that a war veteran has been bullied reminding his disabilities thorough text chat in GTA Online. Actually this happened during a live stream. So I think that R* should give this option in order to keep the game clean.

What dyall think, Let me know in the poll.

Edit: Here's a screen shot of the text chat I am referring to, This is a screen shot I found on the Google images.

gtamoneyheader2.jpg

Edited by JamesTheCat

Every MMO is like that.

GTA Online is no exception, especially when kids with bad parenting are around.

Yes, I would love to be able to take screenshots Online sometimes but after disabling all my hud I always still have to deal with people talking in the chat going on about the most trivial sh*t, arguing, etc.

I already disable voice, disabling the chat would be a dream come true.

What platform do you play on, James?

I'm on XB1 and it's only very rare occasions I have someone message me with something offensive (which usually just results in me replying "lol", "whatever" or "cry me a river").