1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

1. GTANet 20th Anniversary
    2. Support

3. Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus, tools or account selling/hacking. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.

Thoughts on this ban & whether bans are too severe for PC users.

Wildfire_08

Hey guys,

So recently I switched over to playing GTAO on my laptop, as I got rid of my PS4 and GTA runs way better on my lappy anyway.

I was recently hit with a suspension for a month because I had Script Hook V or whatever still installed while trying to access online. This wasn't intentional, I was just installing the Lambo Reventon car mod in single player and then forgot to remove it before going online as I'm new to modding, especially games like GTA.

I'm not really mad about it, because it's only a month suspension, and it was my own fault as I just wasn't aware and should have been, but the bit that gets me is that they reset my character... like completely, rank everything.

My character rank was only about 120 something, and the money I had was around 20mil from my PS4 account transfer.

My copies of the game are all legit (PS3 digital store copy, PS4 digital store copy & a steam copy tied to my steam account obviously).

Anyway, I went to appeal the suspension (as you do) because I know you can appeal bans/suspension on console due to the report griefing trick and what not and they replied with the most nonsense reply I've read. Since when did R* customer service become so terrible? I swear it used to be relatively decent, but it looks like they also updated their policy to where bans/suspensions/resets are final (at least on PC)