4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

1. GTANet 20th Anniversary
    2. Support

1. Court House
    3. Suggestions

Need suggestions for a new laptop

M*A*R*I*N*A

I seriously need a new laptop, I want one that can handle games like GTA5, GTAIV, etc. on maximum settings. I'm not tech savvy so I have no idea what I'm doing so is there any advice anyone can give me as to what I should be looking at or what I should look at getting for a new laptop, I'm absolutely clueless. Thank you so much! :)

If you're looking for max settings, then I can assure you it won't be cheap. You'll need at least $1000 for a laptop that can handle relatively high settings, and at least $1,500 for a laptop that could potentially max them out. That's all US dollars, by the way.

I guess the better question is why a laptop? They're big, bulky, loud, they overheat, and worst of all, you can't upgrade them.

If you're looking for max settings, then I can assure you it won't be cheap. You'll need at least $1000 for a laptop that can handle relatively high settings, and at least $1,500 for a laptop that could potentially max them out. That's all US dollars, by the way.

I guess the better question is why a laptop? They're big, bulky, loud, they overheat, and worst of all, you can't upgrade them.

Good point, money isn't a problem. I just want to know that if a purchase a PC it will be the best possible choice and that it will last.

For handling games like these, you'd probably need a laptop with an i7 processor(look it up on google about i3, i5 and i7 processors), plus atleast an 8GB ram and 4GB memory card. This can become pretty expensive.

For handling games like these, you'd probably need a laptop with an i7 processor(look it up on google about i3, i5 and i7 processors), plus atleast an 8GB ram and 4GB memory card. This can become pretty expensive.

Thank you! :)