2. Expression

1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus or tools. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.
pilscy

Police Spawn System

pilscy

Can someone describe how the police spawn and act during the different wanted levels

Ive been playing the game since the realease in 2013 but not til now I have became very interested in stealth play. Like I would role-play Michael being a hit-man

its also annoying how you can receive a star so easily, is there any tricks you guys use while trying to lose the cops in this game?

oCrapaCreeper

Stealth basically doesn't exist when it comes to the cops. Don't even try. Crimes are rigged to get you wanted levels even if no one called the police, and animals also report crimes. It's very hard to get away with crimes stealthily in this game, a hitman style wouldn't bit very possible.

Edited by oCrapaCreeper

Officer Ronson

I've been actually able to deck a cop in the back without getting any kind of attention, but that was in a secluded alley near the docks.

GamesBoy316

The cops are rigged in the game. Also, the stealth in the game is a joke, usually it doesn't work and it's just pointless.

S1N0D3UTSCHT3K

Stealth basically doesn't exist when it comes to the cops. Don't even try. Crimes are rigged to get you wanted levels even if no one called the police, and animals also report crimes. It's very hard to get away with crimes stealthily in this game, a hitman style wouldn't bit very possible.

not always. i've killed people many times without getting wanted levels.

my general impression is that if there are X number people around, someone physically has to lift a phone and call.

e.g. near the Cement Factory trailers, you can easily kill 1-3 people without getting Wanted