Quantcast
Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
    1. Welcome to GTAForums!

    1. Red Dead Redemption 2

      1. PC
      2. Gameplay
      3. Missions
      4. Help & Support
    2. Red Dead Online

      1. Gameplay
      2. Find Lobbies & Outlaws
      3. Help & Support
      4. Frontier Pursuits
    1. Crews & Posses

      1. Recruitment
    2. Events

    1. GTA Online

      1. Diamond Casino & Resort
      2. DLC
      3. Find Lobbies & Players
      4. Guides & Strategies
      5. Vehicles
      6. Content Creator
      7. Help & Support
    2. Grand Theft Auto Series

    3. GTA 6

    4. GTA V

      1. PC
      2. Guides & Strategies
      3. Help & Support
    5. GTA IV

      1. Episodes from Liberty City
      2. Multiplayer
      3. Guides & Strategies
      4. Help & Support
      5. GTA IV Mods
    6. GTA Chinatown Wars

    7. GTA Vice City Stories

    8. GTA Liberty City Stories

    9. GTA San Andreas

      1. Guides & Strategies
      2. Help & Support
      3. GTA SA Mods
    10. GTA Vice City

      1. Guides & Strategies
      2. Help & Support
      3. GTA VC Mods
    11. GTA III

      1. Guides & Strategies
      2. Help & Support
      3. GTA III Mods
    12. Top Down Games

      1. GTA Advance
      2. GTA 2
      3. GTA
    13. Wiki

      1. Merchandising
    1. GTA Modding

      1. GTA V
      2. GTA IV
      3. GTA III, VC & SA
      4. Tutorials
    2. Mod Showroom

      1. Scripts & Plugins
      2. Maps
      3. Total Conversions
      4. Vehicles
      5. Textures
      6. Characters
      7. Tools
      8. Other
      9. Workshop
    3. Featured Mods

      1. DYOM
      2. OpenIV
      3. GTA: Underground
      4. GTA: Liberty City
      5. GTA: State of Liberty
    1. Red Dead Redemption

    2. Rockstar Games

    1. Off-Topic

      1. General Chat
      2. Gaming
      3. Technology
      4. Programming
      5. Movies & TV
      6. Music
      7. Sports
      8. Vehicles
    2. Expression

      1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

    2. Forum Support

    3. Site Suggestions

ThirteenAG

CLEO 2.0

Recommended Posts

uncaged

Hi!

I tried TurnIndicators and VehCameraMovement for both III and VC with this latest CLEO and all of them crash at the end of loading the savegame or New Game

 

Unhandled exception c0000005

At address 00000000

About list:

Would LOVE to see there GinputCompatibilityScript for III which would work as great as VC's one :)

P.S. you made awesome Turn indicators and IV HUD for III and VC. Didn't you think about making ones for SA? Yes I know those mods are already exist by another autors. But they are pretty much outdated and have tons of incompatibilities.

Edited by uncaged

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Hi!

I tried TurnIndicators and VehCameraMovement for both III and VC with this latest CLEO and all of them crash at the end of loading the savegame or New Game

Works just fine on my end. Try on a clean install with only necessary plugins.

UvzsXzX.png

 

 

Would LOVE to see there GinputCompatibilityScript for III which would work as great as VC's one :)

What's the point? Every script was remade to support GInput natively.

 

 

P.S. you made awesome Turn indicators and IV HUD for III and VC. Didn't you think about making ones for SA? Yes I know those mods are already exist by another autors. But they are pretty much outdated and have tons of incompatibilities.

I'm not going to.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

Works just fine on my end. Try on a clean install with only necessary plugins.

UvzsXzX.png

 

Would LOVE to see there GinputCompatibilityScript for III which would work as great as VC's one :)

What's the point? Every script was remade to support GInput natively.

 

 

 

O_o Thats weird, I do have only basic necessary plugins. I will reinstall then.

 

I see. Its really great if Manual Aiming was remade to not require compatibility script anymore.

B-but there is only VC link of Manual Aiming on that page O_o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

B-but there is only VC link of Manual Aiming on that page O_o

Yes, I wasn't happy how it worked in gta3, so I'll try to make it better some time later, if it's even possible.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

OK, for the record. This is still happening with the last CLEO and new scripts in crystal clear downgraded game.

Hi!

I tried TurnIndicators and VehCameraMovement for both III and VC with this latest CLEO and all of them crash at the end of loading the savegame or New Game

 

Unhandled exception c0000005

At address 00000000

 

I tried also new Manual aiming and Swimming+Climbing.

First acts exactly as TurnIndicators and CameraMovement.

The second allows to load a game, but crashes as soon as I fall into the water or jump on some obstacle.

 

Both III and VC act in the same way with this crashes.

Edited by uncaged

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Upload a crash dump and log, error at address 00000000 doesn't make any sense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

log this?

 

 

Имя события проблемы: APPCRASH
Имя приложения: gta-vc.exe
Версия приложения: 0.0.0.0
Отметка времени приложения: 00000000
Имя модуля с ошибкой: StackHash_0a9e
Версия модуля с ошибкой: 0.0.0.0
Отметка времени модуля с ошибкой: 00000000
Код исключения: c0000005
Смещение исключения: 00000000
Версия ОС: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Код языка: 1049
Дополнительные сведения 1: 0a9e
Дополнительные сведения 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Дополнительные сведения 3: 0a9e
Дополнительные сведения 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

 

Dump this?
If not - tell me how to do the correct ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Did you renamed the file to CLEO.asi? Plugins won't work that way, maybe that's the reason it crashes for you. Though normally it should show incorrect opcode error.

And by log I mean cleo.log, if it's not empty.

Edited by ThirteenAG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

No I did not change the name of asi. It would notify me that VC.CLEO.asi is not there.

Yes, cleo.log is empty.

Ok lets then see if other people will get the same problems.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

But your dump file clearly indicates that CLEO.asi(v1.1.1.6 to be specific) inside mss folder crashes the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
TiTAN_AI

I dont have the problems you have, also not with an new game, i use latest cleo and the following mods from the sanny builder site:

Swimming and Climbing (from Parkour 4.1)

Increased helicopter height limit

Manual Aiming (make sure you add: CDIMAGE anim\movements.img to gta_vc.dat)

IV Hud

Vehicle Camera Movement

Walk

Quicksave

Hit Indicator

Turn Indicators

Edited by TiTAN_AI

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit !!!

I found it. Indeed there was a CLEO.asi, which was put there by the downgrader!

I became able to see it only after enabling "show hidden files".

Ahhh, you really should have pointed that before, right after reading my dump.

But still I'm happy the reason was dicovered.

Thank you very much!

 

Now III works perfectly.

In VC with TurnIndicators I get

incorrect opcode ID: 0BA2
incorrect opcode ID: 0f03
Unhandled exception c0000005
At address: 0044bbd3
cleo.log

 

GTA VC CLEO v2.0.0.3 Log File
GTA VC v1.0
Loaded plugin VC.ClipboardControl.cleo
Loaded plugin VC.FileSystemOperations.cleo
Loaded plugin VC.IniFiles.cleo
Loaded plugin VC.IntOperations.cleo
Loaded plugin VC.MemoryModule.cleo
--Game Re-Init--
Released all scripts allocated memory
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\buybackyourweapons.cs", 1020
Loaded script "buyback" from "cleo\buybackyourweapons.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\FDVCfix.cs", 1521
Loaded script "FDVCfix" from "cleo\FDVCfix.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\iv_hud.cs", 9246
Loaded script "iv_hud." from "cleo\iv_hud.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\map.cs", 592
Loaded script "map.cs" from "cleo\map.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\Ped Bleed VC ZAZ.cs", 1883
Loaded script "Ped Ble" from "cleo\Ped Bleed VC ZAZ.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\REGEN50.cs", 72
Loaded script "REGEN50" from "cleo\REGEN50.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs", 15780
Loaded script "Urban s" from "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.Climbing.cs", 8539
Loaded script "VC.Clim" from "cleo\VC.Climbing.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.ManualAiming.cs", 22600
Loaded script "VC.Manu" from "cleo\VC.ManualAiming.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.Swimming.cs", 11994
Loaded script "VC.Swim" from "cleo\VC.Swimming.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.TurnIndicators.cs", 323776
Loaded script "VC.Turn" from "cleo\VC.TurnIndicators.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.VehCameraMovement.cs", 12024
Loaded script "VC.VehC" from "cleo\VC.VehCameraMovement.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\[VC]grenader.cs", 1006
Loaded script "[VC]gre" from "cleo\[VC]grenader.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\[VC]zonetext.cs", 1355
Loaded script "[VC]zon" from "cleo\[VC]zonetext.cs"
Registered custom text: "_MSG1", "~g~Press 'N' to refuel."
Registered custom text: "_MSG2", "~1~"
Registered custom text: "LG_28", "Gasoline Station"
Registered custom text: "_SPEED", "~1~ km'h"
Registered custom text: "VCSGNS", "Pay ~h~$2000~w~ bribe to get back your weapons? Press ~h~~k~~PED_ANSWER_PHONE~~w~ to buy."
Registered custom text: "RE_WEPE", "You don't have any weapons to return."
Error (incorrect opcode): VC.Turn, 0BA2
Error (incorrect opcode): VC.Turn, 0BA2
--Game Init--
Unloading custom script "[VC]zon"
Unloading custom script "[VC]gre"
Unloading custom script "VC.VehC"
Unloading custom script "VC.Turn"
Unloading custom script "VC.Swim"
Unloading custom script "VC.Manu"
Unloading custom script "VC.Clim"
Unloading custom script "Urban s"
Unloading custom script "regen"
Unloading custom script "bleed"
Unloading custom script "map.cs"
Unloading custom script "iv_hud."
Unloading custom script "vcfdfix"
Unloading custom script "buyback"
Released all scripts allocated memory
Unloaded custom text "RE_WEPE"
Unloaded custom text "VCSGNS"
Unloaded custom text "_SPEED"
Unloaded custom text "LG_28"
Unloaded custom text "_MSG2"
Unloaded custom text "_MSG1"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\buybackyourweapons.cs", 1020
Loaded script "buyback" from "cleo\buybackyourweapons.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\FDVCfix.cs", 1521
Loaded script "FDVCfix" from "cleo\FDVCfix.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\iv_hud.cs", 9246
Loaded script "iv_hud." from "cleo\iv_hud.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\map.cs", 592
Loaded script "map.cs" from "cleo\map.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\Ped Bleed VC ZAZ.cs", 1883
Loaded script "Ped Ble" from "cleo\Ped Bleed VC ZAZ.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\REGEN50.cs", 72
Loaded script "REGEN50" from "cleo\REGEN50.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs", 15780
Loaded script "Urban s" from "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.Climbing.cs", 8539
Loaded script "VC.Clim" from "cleo\VC.Climbing.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.ManualAiming.cs", 22600
Loaded script "VC.Manu" from "cleo\VC.ManualAiming.cs"
Allocated memory for script: "cleo\VC.Swimming.cs", 11994
Loaded script "VC.Swim" from "cleo\VC.Swimming.cs"

 

Manual aiming has a bug - when I aim with LEFT trigger it act the same as right trigger - shooting.

 

About CameraMovement - it works great with "middle camera" but when playing with "Close camera" every time I rotate the right stick camera switches back to "Middle camera" and then back again to "Close" if not to touch right stick. It feels clunky. Was that really intended to be like that?

Edited by uncaged

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

In VC with TurnIndicators I get

incorrect opcode ID: 0BA2

That's strange, the plugin is registered it seems, so it should work. Cleo is in the root dir?

Btw, why are you using only some of the updated scripts? Like, buy back your weapons was updated too, so as IV hud.

 

 

Manual aiming has a bug - when I aim with LEFT trigger it act the same as right trigger - shooting.

Same, can't reproduce. This is my GInput settings.

 

 

About CameraMovement - it works great with "middle camera" but when playing with "Close camera" every time I rotate the right stick camera switches back to "Middle camera". It fills clunky. Was that really intended to be like that?

Basically, yes. I'll maybe try to improve it somehow, don't have any good ideas yet. Edited by ThirteenAG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

That's strange, the plugin is registered it seems, so it should work. Cleo is in the root dir?

Btw, why are you using only some of the updated scripts? Like, buy back your weapons was updated too, so as IV hud.

Tried both mss and root - no difference. But I assume it should be in root, right?

Have just tried them.

BBYW works good.

But IVHUD

incorrect opcode ID: 0b14
Unhandled exception c0000005
At address: 004630ee

 

Same, can't reproduce. This is my GInput settings.

Same crap :(

Lets just drop it then. I'm completely happy with old version.

 

Basically, yes. I'll maybe try to improve it somehow, don't have any good ideas yet.

 

Simply keeping the chosen camera mode, while rotating it would be enough i think :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Tried both mss and root - no difference. But I assume it should be in root, right?

Could be in both, but for some reason opcodes from cleo plugins doesn't work for you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

Too bad they dont work.

Well, lets drop them too if there will not be reports from other users.

Tell me if I can help somehow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Marsi4eg

Vehicle Camera movement scripts does not work for some reason. No crash, it shows that the script is loaded, it just has no effect. Both 3 and VC. Do I have to press something to activate movement?

 

Tried to add another script, for example "IV HUD" - that works

 

-----

 

Oh, got it. It has no effect when the controls set to 'classic', only works with 'normal'

But that's not good because I play with a gamepad

Edited by Marsi4eg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
TiTAN_AI

 

Allocated memory for script: "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs", 15780
Loaded script "Urban s" from "cleo\Urban services [VC].cs"

 

just a hint, my game have random crashes when i use that cleo script, i dont know if its help for you but you could remove it temp. and look if its better, the scrippt itself works, but it seems buggy or in conflict with many other scripts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Oh, got it. It has no effect when the controls set to 'classic', only works with 'normal'

But that's not good because I play with a gamepad

Well, yeah, my scripts are only for standart controls with GInput's IV mode.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

just a hint, my game have random crashes when i use that cleo script, i dont know if its help for you but you could remove it temp. and look if its better, the scrippt itself works, but it seems buggy or in conflict with many other scripts.

 

No, I tested problematic scripts alone without other scripts to make sure there are no conflicts between them or whiсh one exactly causes an error. I put other scripts back and then that log was generated :)

Edited by uncaged

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The____Mostwanted

CLEO v2.0.0.3 for GTA3 and VC has been released. Besides some fixes and improvements, two new plugins were added, Deji's ClipboardControl and a plugin to load dlls from memory.

New opcodes for both games:

0B20: read_clipboard_text_to [email protected] size 640B21: write_clipboard_data_from [email protected] size 640BA2: [email protected] = memory_load_library [email protected] // IF and SET0BA4: [email protected] = memory_get_proc_address "[email protected]@[email protected]" library [email protected] // IF and SET0BA3: memory_free_library [email protected]
In GTA3 I added a bunch of original opcodes that appeared in VC:

 

04C9: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_plane 04A8: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_boat04aa: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_heli047E: player $PLAYER_CHAR driving_a_motorbike 0485: return_true059a: return_false
And I think I finished rewriting most of my old scripts, so you can download them here: http://13.sannybuilder.com/cleo-scripts

Let me know if you find any bugs, or if there's another script you want to see on that list.

 

I LOVE YOU MEN !!!! YOU ARE THE BEST MODDER I EVER SEEN PEOPLE MUST ADMIRE YOU MORE THAN THAT !!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The____Mostwanted

Could you rewrite taxiscript mod it very useful and make game realistic :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ThirteenAG

Maybe, but not now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The____Mostwanted

Maybe, but not now.

Maybe, but not now.

Ok :D (y)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
uncaged

Hello!

On the page with your CLEO scripts the Wheel Turning Speed Adjuster link for III is broken.

Grenader doesn't have a link at all.

P.S. And there is still no manual aiming for III whyyyyyy :nervous:

Edited by uncaged

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
spaceeinstein

I have a problem with a piece of code for VC not being able to run as a CLEO script but being able to run as an SCM script. If I compile this code in a .cs CLEO script file, entering a Sentinel crashes the game with the error message "Incorrect opcode ID: 0A00". If I compile this code in a main.scm file, the code works just fine. Is it a problem with my code or with CLEO?

 

constPLAYER_CAR = [email protected]_LABEL = [email protected]_MODEL = [email protected] COLOR_LABEL = @SET_COLOR  // gets the position of label SET_COLORCAR_MODEL = #LINERUN  // initializes herewhile true    wait 10    if        CAR_MODEL > #SENTINEL // reached past upper limit    then        COLOR_LABEL = @SET_COLOR  // reset position of label to beginning        CAR_MODEL = #LINERUN  // reset car model to beginning    end    if        00DD:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_vehicle_type CAR_MODEL    then        03C0: PLAYER_CAR = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR car        gosub COLOR_LABEL  // gosub to set color    end    COLOR_LABEL += 11  // add 11 bytes to go to the next set color    // 29 02 03 00 00 04 xx 04 xx 51 00, 11 bytes, is equivalent to    // 0229: PLAYER_CAR xx xx 0051: return    CAR_MODEL += 1  // increment car model ide numberend :SET_COLOR0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 0 1return0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 10 11return                            0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 20 21return

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
spaceeinstein

It is an example code for GTAModding that I was updating, demonstrating arrays in VC. Sorry for the trouble but I found the solution after some bit of testing. Label positions in CLEO scripts are backwards in contrast to main.scm scripts so I only needed to change

 

COLOR_LABEL += 11
to

 

COLOR_LABEL -= 11
Edited by spaceeinstein

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Silent

Ideally you could check the sign of COLOR_LABEL before performing arithmetic so the script would work both inside SCM and in CLEOs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Seemann

Ah, I've already fixed the code at GTAModding, so copy it there too. Here's my solution that works for both scm and cleo scripts:

 

 

// set constantsconstPLAYER_CAR = [email protected]_LABEL = [email protected]_MODEL = [email protected]_ARRAY_ITEM_SIZE = [email protected] COLOR_LABEL = @SET_COLOR_ARRAY  // gets the position of SET_COLOR_ARRAYCAR_MODEL = #LINERUN  // initializes here so that this example works for III/VC/SACOLOR_ARRAY_ITEM_SIZE = @SET_COLOR_ARRAYCOLOR_ARRAY_ITEM_SIZE *= -1COLOR_ARRAY_ITEM_SIZE += @SET_COLOR_ITEM // holds correct offset for the next array itemwhile true    wait 10    if        CAR_MODEL > #SENTINEL // reached past upper limit    then        COLOR_LABEL = @SET_COLOR_ARRAY  // reset position of label to beginning        CAR_MODEL = #LINERUN  // reset car model to beginning    end    if        00DD:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR driving_vehicle_type CAR_MODEL    then        03C0: PLAYER_CAR = actor $PLAYER_ACTOR car        gosub COLOR_LABEL  // gosub to set color    end     005A: COLOR_LABEL += COLOR_ARRAY_ITEM_SIZE    CAR_MODEL += 1  // increment car model ide numberend :SET_COLOR_ARRAY0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 0 1return:SET_COLOR_ITEM0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 10 11return                            0229: set_car PLAYER_CAR color_to 20 21return
label names are kinda generic, I know, probably need to think of better ones.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2 Users Currently Viewing
    0 members, 0 Anonymous, 2 Guests

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using GTAForums.com, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.