3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

Does anyone miss good ol` SA cops?

MrDeSanta

They were the best GTA cops ever.

Yesterday i`ve decided to do another SA playthrough. Nostalgia grabbed me the first minute i encountered those awesome cops.

Still remember the LS cops talking about donuts when chasing you? "This is making me hungry, i need a donut before we start this" Then beating you with the nightstick...

Or the SF cop yelling "wait, i`m actually a social worker in this uniform"....or the good old country cops with their epic quotations.

Ah, the good times, the fun i had with those cops is unforgetable.

Especially when i realize just how annoying the cops in V are. I have absolutelly no fun with them, they are just like some robots without any sense of humor, only there to kill you. All you hear from them is "i kill for a living" or "i need some f*cking cover".

And the saddest part is they aren`t even challenging, their AI is hardly any smarter than of SA`s cops, they`re just annoying.

I wouldn`t mind if they would be challenging but also fun at the same time. Instead, they`re just annoying.

The SA cops are truely the best cops in the GTA series.

• Like 5

Lethal Vaccine

Tbh, I don't think SA Cops are much different compared to III, VC, LCS, or VCS. The 3D Era had the same Cop System in which they spawned and how aggressive and stupid they were. The entire 3D Era Cop System is the same to me. The only "odd ball" is VCS in which the FBI at 5 Stars is the deadliest force the Cops ever shown in a 3D GTA Title, other than the Army. Their roadblocks are not something you want to mess around with. They shred your Vehicle into pieces within less than 2 seconds.