2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

Newbie with some questions

Progeekzy

I just started playing GTA V a few hours ago and i have some questions.

First, a custom SUV. I got each Michael and Franklin SUVs that i feel fit them a bit better. Did some basic changes, paint wheels. I just started, i aint rich yet. How so i save these cars so they keep coming back to me? I would rather use these cars then the ones given to me, but i also dont want to lose them. I parked them in the respected garages, but if i take one out of the garage i dont see them coming back?

Is there a way to make things stick? I guess i understand these guys going and randomly changing cloths, they have lives to live. Not like GTA4 where what i pick stays. But, music station. Theres been times where ill get in a car, change stations, drive somewhere go in do part of a story go get back in my car, and have to change the station again. Radio stations are beginning to be more of a hassle then what there worth.

And im not even talking about custom music. Im talking about regular radio stations.

You can buy a larger garage after a few missions for each character. But anything you store in in and forget to return is lost. Even ten million dollar cars.

No insurance on the story mode is one of the biggest gripes of GTA V players.

And changing the station isn't really a hassle is it? Takes about a 16th of a second to change.

PhillBellic

There is no way to change the Characters Personal Vehicle.

CarlitoDorito

Sometimes they'll get put in the impound if you leave them. If they get blown up or end up at the bottom of the ocean they're gone forever.

Car goes to impound which is marked with a Car icon (you dont say) and its besides police station which is entrable.

Clothes will change eventually you cant do anything about it

Radio stations aswel