2. Expression

1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus, tools or account selling/hacking. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.

New to Online, unsure of how to deal with some players

Dr. Snakeyes

Dr. Snakeyes

I am new to the GTA franchise. I finished the story mode and just started playing online (pc user) and have been experiencing a problem. I have been killed dozens of times by players driving around in armored karuma and insurgent vehicles. I would prefer not to spend the entirety of my time in passive mode as I don't mind fighting other players, however the fights with these armored vehicles seems extremely one sided. Twice now I have just gotten fed up and used sticky bombs to destroy my assailant, and now I am down by 22k (total) because I simply get an immediate bill from their insurance. Then they get their vehicle again and proceed to slaughter me once more.

My question is: Is there really any way to deal with this kind of player short of passive mode or simply trying to avoid them?

You can actually shoot players in the Karuma if you aim properly with an armour piercing weapon, but it's pretty difficult.

Only thing you can do is change lobbies, stick to passive, or just stop wasting time in free roam and start grinding missions / heists.

• Like 2

Armoured Insurgent don't have bullet proof windows. Stay in front and spray. Passive mode if they attempt reverse kill until you can get back in front.

Armoured Karuma: blow them up and try to kill them before getting the vehicle back. Heavy shotgun to the doors to take them off, leaving then open until destroyed.

Don't waste explosives as you will burn even more money.

CarimboHanky

dont want to be on passive?

head to a invite only session.