2. Expression

1. Graphics / Visual Arts
      2. GFX Requests & Tutorials
      3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

GTAForums does NOT endorse or allow any kind of GTA Online modding, mod menus, tools or account selling/hacking. Do NOT post them here or advertise them, as per the forum rules.

Daily Objectives and Mental State

Pentalarc

As I said, I'm just starting out on GTAO, but I'm about to unlock the daily objectives for one character, and I noticed this.

There is a daily objective to kill 5, 10, or 20 players?

Wouldn't that eventually get you declared a bad sport, dunce cap, bad sport only sessions, and the like?

Seems like their working at cross purposes by putting that as an objective.

Nope. Only destroying Personal Vehicles and/or getting reported for glitching/cheating/hacking or using hate speech nets you bad sport points.

Killing people won't even bugde you anywhere near badsport. So you know, go for it.

Edited by Ezza.
  • Like 3

ShadowTheFaded

You have to destroy many personal vehicles to land in bad sport lobbies. You can check your status on the player list in the pause menu.

If it says clean player your fine. Dodgy player means your bout to be a bad sport. If that happens try to get others to commend you or do missions for a bit.

Killing another player doesn't affect you negatively.

JSwartz0181

Only if you blow up people's PVs in the process will you get Bad Sport -- otherwise anyone and everyone who has ever played a deathmatch would be one!

And kills in Deathmatches count towards the total as well. So it doesn't have to be a license to grief

Ahhh, that explains it. I knew that kills in deathmatches didn't count for bad sport, but I didn't know they counted for the objective. That's exactly it, helresa, I thought it was a "license to grief" as you said.