4. Debates & Discussion
    1. Announcements

2. Support

3. Suggestions

PC Newbie. Please help

utb1528

Please help.

I am a complete PC newb.

I am thinking about joining the master race.

What commercial available gaming rig would be most economically viable to play GTA Online at high settings? Not super duper, but well. Also what accessories would I need? I plan to use an x-box 360 type controller on day one and slowly transition to a keyboard and mouse set up. Headphone and mike?

Sorry about the basic question.

Thank you. :)

lastmanonearth

To even think about buying the kind of PC that can run GTA V he`ll have to be fairly well off to start with. The going rate is $4k for 4k = a dollar a pixel.

I recommend you build one from this list.

You can choose one that's in your price range, I recommend the The Next-Gen Crusher or The Next-Gen Exterminator.

• Like 1

Thanks guys. :)

Newbie question again, but 4k is an insanely cool monitor/graphics card?

If so I would perfectly happy with one level below that.

Price range?

Thanks again.

Thanks guys. :)

Newbie question again, but 4k is an insanely cool monitor/graphics card?

If so I would perfectly happy with one level below that.

Price range?

Thanks again.

4k is a resolution, like 1080p, 720p, etc.

It's not needed at all, it's extremely expensive.

I recommend checking out that list, and figuring out what's in your price range.

lastmanonearth

I recommend you don`t build it if you`re a newb like me. That`s the worst advice you could give a noob. I tried building a rig once and messed it up and no one was able to help me, no one knew what was wrong and I ended up throwing away hundreds of dollars on a pile of useless, incompatible parts. Didn`t know what`s wrong with which part and the warranty stops working if you mess with the parts, what horror. Buy a nice, not too extreme PC with a WARRANTY so you`ll be safe.

LankanComrade