How does this game compare to GTA V?

FireSniper

Hi guys

Despite my other posts in this forum (for those of you that may have read them :p), I actually havent played any other GTA game before. A few days ago a friend showed me GTA V on his PS3 (he has it almost completed and practically unlimited money, so I could die nonstop and he didnt mind XD we played offline by the way, he doesnt even play online himself yet) and he showed me a lot about the game as well as many tricks and possibilites etc, since then Im looking forward to it coming out for PC because I found it f*cking awesome, call me a newfag or whatever you will :lol:

Since its gonna take over 4 full months to get released, I thought about trying GTA IV on the meantime so I wont be a complete noob by the time it comes out, but what I liked the most about gta V was the freedom you have, the many possibilities/tricks, and the size of the map, etc. So if that aspects arent that good in gta IV im probably not going to bother, so do you think its worth it? if so what are some mods to get the graphics decent?

Niko Bellic. Nuff said... ;)

Pretty much this. In a nutshell. I'll just say this, though. If you don't like games that are heavily driven by their storyline rather than by their freeroaming possibilities, you might wanna stray away from IV. This game isn't your supermarket sandbox shooter where the fun of the game resides in finding out 500 ways to blow sh*t up and cause chaos. If this is what you're aiming to do, you'd be better off getting San Andreas. This is the kind of game you enjoy like a movie. The kind of game that leaves you feeling like a different person after having played through its storyline. If you haven't been spoiled by yet, consider yourself lucky, man. I'd give a lot of things to erase my memories of this game just to have the chance to discover it again ;)

Edited by TempleOfLight