How can I permanently turn off Radio? [PS2]

skyeyemx

I can't listen to Radio X in my game at all. As soon as it hits "Radio X", my game crashes. Yep, crashes on Radio X. I wish I could say more, but that's all I know. Please help, guys.

You could say more: such as what platform is the game?

Which version is the game?

Did you install from STEAM download (v3), or DVD (v2)?

Is the game modded? Remove the mods...

Where where your and what were you doing at the time you changed channels?

What is your Operating System?

You could say more: such as what platform is the game?Which version is the game?Did you install from STEAM download (v3), or DVD (v2)?Is the game modded? Remove the mods...Where where your and what were you doing at the time you changed channels?What is your Operating System?

I'm not too good at this but I'll tell you what I know; I'm on PS2, and no mods, hacks, or cheat devices were used at all. I cheated a couple times (28 to be exact), but those were merely 2 weapon cheats, a health/money cheat, and the rest being vehicle spawning cheats (I spawned like, 20 Vortexes and blew them all up). I don't know the version, but it's certainty not the first; the unmarked Pay 'n' Spray is always closed, and blue hell reveals the interior doesn't even exist.

Here's exactly what I was doing; I was driving a dark blue Tanker, heading north on the road east of Doherty garage. I turn to Radio X, nothing plays, but that low buzzing sound (that plays whenever you switch stations) just kept repeating over and over. I drive down the road, realizing nothing is loading. When I got to the TransFender, it was still using its "Low LOD" model/texture, as if I were far away. I drove even further north, and WHAM! * freeze *