Noob to GTA

Snidefarthing

Snidefarthing

Hey, just got this game for my PS3. Never played GTA ever. Total newbie so go easy on me. How the heck do you play this game? What's it all about? What's the point? And worse why is it so hard to drive? Is there a setting to make it easier to drive? I'm just starting and have no idea what to do. Had to skip the first race, couldn't control the car.

Hello, welcome to the forum.

Please take time to read the GTA V game guide here: http://www.gtav.net/info/

Thanks

hornedturtle

for the first race in single player get the car that is not closest to you. it is easier to control. you will eventually get used to it.

Snidefarthing

for the first race in single player get the car that is not closest to you. it is easier to control. you will eventually get used to it.

Thanks, but I already skipped that when it allowed me to. That link posted above is good but it still doesn't give me any information I need like can you adjust the driving sensitivity on the PS3? I looked but couldn't find a menu to do that.

The manual is skimpy at best. It doesn't tell me the point of this game. I'm totally lost.

hornedturtle

are you new to gaming? the point of the game is to do missions and kill hookers.

ps. everyone is a hooker

play the game. pay attention to the text popups. it will tell you how to play.

Snidefarthing

are you new to gaming? the point of the game is to do missions and kill hookers.

ps. everyone is a hooker

play the game. pay attention to the text popups. it will tell you how to play.

No, not new to gaming. Played too many to list. Just new to the GTA franchise. I liked Rockstar's Red Dead and this game is similar in that if you kill a civilian the cops will come after you.

It's difficult to pay attention to the text because it's only on the screen for a few seconds and a lot of other stuff is happening.

I guess I'll just have to keep on playing till I "get it".

It looks like it's a HUGE game.