Dragons

OysterBarron

Ok so i recently started playing skyrim and that got me thinking. Certain types of insects have a hibernation of 13years and only come out once to mate and feed then dissapear for another 13 years. Could there be other forms of life that have exactly the same process except they only surface every thousansd of years? what is the possibilty of this and thesability of this therioe?

wtBEybp.png

gLs7a8h.png
MODQEwD.png

Well not necessarily dragons but, I could believe if something we never saw before did something like you mentioned.

There is likely to be other forms of life existing which have not yet been discovered. Dragons are extremely unlikely to be amongst them due to their size.

Not really a D&D topic, though, so moved.

Untitled-1.jpg
AMD Ryzen 5900X (4.7GHz All-Core PBO2) | Gigabye X570S Pro | 32GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600MHz CL16

EK-Quantum Reflection D5 | XSPC D5 PWM | TechN CPU Blocks | HardwareLabs GTS & GTX 360 Radiators
Corsair AX750 | Lian Li PC-O11 Dynamic XL | ASUS RTX 4080 TUF @2970MHz | Sabrant Rocket Plus 1TB
Sabrant Rocket 2TB | Samsung 970 Evo 1TB | 2x ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q | Q Acoustics 2010i | Sabaj A4

Still exist?

I'm pretty sure that, up till now, no signs of dragons have been encountered. A dragon being spotted by myself would make me think I'm nice personoo for Cocoa Puffs.

tumblr_mk683ddOTs1rkv9cvo1_250.gif

I remember an archeology program in the 70s where they were speculating on the 'myth'. They showed a wall in Scotland that was scorched. Then atempted using modern weapons and materials to reproduce the damage. The conclusion was that what ever had made the mark was hotter than current means could do. Your topic reminded me of that.

Dragons wouldn't have to large, just capable. (Disc World).