*New Info*

Sandusky87

Hey all,

I've been browsing these forums for a couple months ever since the Trailer came out for GTA V. Decided to make an account today after Rockstar answered my email. Thought this information was a MUST to be posted for you guys.

I sent them the following email - "Hey guys,

Looking forward to GTA V. Game looks absolutely amazing. Any chance i'll be getting another trailer or release date as a birthday present this month? (February 4th)"

Cheers!

This is the response they sent me a day and a half later -

Hey John,

Thanks for the email, and Happy Birthday. While we’re unable to answer your question with a definitive answer, we can tell you we are targeting a late 2012 release for Grand Theft Auto V.

We're glad you’re looking forward to the game, and suggest you follow all future news on Grand Theft Auto V at the Rockstar Newswire.

Cheers,

Rockstar Games

------------

www.rockstargames.com

www.rockstargames.com/subscribe

www.facebook.com/rockstargames

www.twitter.com/rockstargames

Not saying I don't believe you, but it would be nice if you could show us some pics.

smile.gif

kSTG7.png

[O]tter[ba]nned Oct 8, 2013, for 91 days.

If you record a video with a cellphone camera I'll believe. Everything can be edited these days.

The Nefarious

Late 2012? I suppose we should start anticipating an early 2013 release then monocle.gif

Well he wouldn't bother making this topic if it was fake, as he hardly has any new information anyway. That e-mail is probably legit and we can hope for a 2012 release. smile.gif

Shreddy Krueger

Yeah this is most likely fake. Late 2012 is also the most obvious speculative date. I don't think this qualifies as *NEW INFO*. New info to me would be an announcement made on R*'s Facebook/Twitter/Newswire, or the GTAV official site, not some customer support admin.