Building An Arcade Machine

_Rob_

Probably the best place to post it? Feel free to move it if not.

This week I've started work on an arcade machine that I am building out of coated MDF, and old PC and some other parts.

Quite heavily into this now, got my software side of it all set up, running on a system called Hyperspin, which allows multiple console and arcade machine emulation but all within the software, keeps the experience as close to an actual arcade as possible!

Will be using this as my arcade sticks

user posted image

Here are my blueprints

user posted image

And the marquee, which will be backlit as it should wink.gif

user posted image

Will update as I go!

Awesome is the answer tounge.gif, although I probably won't be playing many, aside from games light street fighter IV tounge.gif

I've been building MAME boxes since 2000.

The ones I have in my house are never powered down, so it is weird that the pictures I have of them are from the one day when I had them off for some upgrades.

Living room

user posted image

Dining room

user posted image

Kitchen

user posted image

I highly recommend building your own control panel over using one of those pre-built ones.

http://www.ultimarc.com/

http://na.suzohapp.com/

There's not much more that I would want than an arcade cabinet of my own. I envy you guys.

If I didn't already have the X-Arcade and love it, then I probably would build my own, but I really like it, and with a lifetime guarantee I will probably keep using it smile.gif

The one in your kitchen is damn sexy!

If I didn't already have the X-Arcade and love it, then I probably would build my own, but I really like it, and with a lifetime guarantee I will probably keep using it smile.gif

The one in your kitchen is damn sexy!

My fear of building a cabinet around the X-Arcade would be the lack of a track ball and spinner. That might just be me and my old school ways though.