Review Predictions

Reebokanonymous

What Metacritic score do you predict GTA V will receive?  

123 members have voted

1. 1. What Metacritic score do you predict GTA V will receive?

• 98-100
    • 95-97
    • 92-94
    • 89-91
    • 85-88
    • 80-84
    • <80

Reebokanonymous

Grand Theft Auto has been a critically acclaimed series since the release of III. In my opinion, the games just keep getting better. There were some things that I thought were worse in IV than SA, but overall, I thought IV was better, especially with the Episodes.

I'm sure some members will scoff at trying to predict the review scores so early on, especially in a poll created by someone who just joined (rest assured I've been playing GTA for just shy of 10 years). However, I've found that it is fairly easy to estimate the review scores from major publications, and it's pretty fun.

We'll obviously get a better idea of the story and gameplay closer to release, but right now it seems like the graphics are better, the gameplay will likely be similar to IV (but now with planes, countryside, etc.), and the story definitely has potential to stand out.

user posted image

This .gif alone gives me very high hopes for this game.

Some Metacritic scores for past GTA games include:

Grand Theft Auto (Gameboy Advance version) - 68

Grand Theft Auto 2 - 70

Grand Theft Auto III - 97

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City - 95

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas - 95

Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories - 88

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories - 86

Grand Theft Auto IV - 98

Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost and Damned - 90

Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars - 93

Grand Theft Auto IV: The Ballad of Gay Tony - 89