Building Buildings

PH5221

Here goes. I have no modding experience at all and was wondering how I would go about making buildings and such for GTA4? I would like to start off small, with a town house or something like that. I would like more info. about making buildings and what programs to use, how to put them into the game etc. Thanks. Bear in mind I have no experience or any clue about this so please don't use technical jargon tounge.gif

well man, to be honest with you, gta modding, especially gta-iv modding is really challenging and requires maaany hours to be spent in front of the computers to test and examine things, so u can understand "what is what".... It's kinda hard for someone to describe the whole process for you here.... If u search the forums u will find plenty tutorials and stuff to help you out..

but since u have no experience at all, i will start by describing how the process goes in general

1) u model ur building etc. in a 3d modelling program (Sketchup if u are a beginner, 3ds Max if u are experienced ), u texture it ....

2) then u will need export filters to export convert ur model to gta iv format , and then u need to create a file that will contain the textures for your model

3) u need programs to put those files in gta iv and make them usable...

well man, to be honest with you, gta modding, especially gta-iv modding is really challenging and requires maaany hours to be spent in front of the computers to test and examine things, so u can understand "what is what".... It's kinda hard for someone to describe the whole process for you here.... If u search the forums u will find plenty tutorials and stuff to help you out..

but since u have no experience at all, i will start by describing how the process goes in general

1) u model ur building etc. in a 3d modelling program (Sketchup if u are a beginner, 3ds Max if u are experienced ), u texture it ....