The Long Flight Topic!

Shayan Shaffey

Shayan Shaffey

user posted image

Hi guys,

Tomorrow at 2 in the morning I will be taking a long 18 hour trans-atlantic flight to Los Angeles. It isn't my first time going on a transatlantic flight, but it is my first time going on one that is from the middle-east to LA which takes longer than the usual Europe to LA flight I take. So what do you guys think I should take with me? What should I do to not go crazy in these 18 hours?

Here are some details:

First I go from Tehran to Dubai with Iran air (2 hours) and then we stay in dubai for 3 hours and board an emirates Boeing 777-300 to LAX (16 hours yawn.gif ) The plane fortunately has internet access lol.gif. What should I do if there is a whining baby or a kicking baby or adult behind/next to me? So, let's post all our tips and question related to Long flights here in the Long Flight Topic!

user posted image>> An Iran Air Boeing 747SP docked at Narita International Airport, Japan. (2007)

user posted image>> An Iran Air Fokker docked in Shiraz, Iran.

user posted image>> Emirates Airline Logo.

Edited by shayanshaffey
user posted image

What should I do if there is a whining baby or a kicking baby or adult behind/next to me?

You're crammed inside aluminium can at 35,000 feet over the earth... there's nothing you can do.

You could have easily just posted this in the have a question topic without all the pictures too.

Shayan Shaffey

What should I do if there is a whining baby or a kicking baby or adult behind/next to me?

You're crammed inside aluminium can at 35,000 feet over the earth... there's nothing you can do.

You could have easily just posted this in the have a question topic without all the pictures too.

Nah, I wanted to start a discussion, not a question that would be answered once or twice and forgotten two pages later. I added the pictures to bring in some aero-planish atmosphere.

user posted image