Has GTA ever inspired you to...

thejorens

Has GTA ever inspired you to do some carjacking, shoot cops, rob stores, drink&drive or any other illegal stuff, or damage you in any way.  

225 members have voted

1. 1. Has GTA ever inspired you to do some carjacking, shoot cops, rob stores, drink&drive or any other illegal stuff, or damage you in any way.

• Yes
    • Nope
    • Not yet....

I just want to know if all the protesting and lawsuits against GTA are really as pointless as i think.

To answer your question: Yes. Blaming a game is a silly excuse. I voted for no, I started playing GTA at a very young age and I didn't have any problems with the police yet. I was never that aggressive kind of guy either.

I guess they could stop blaming the game, if they actually look at what is happening in schools, for example when school shootings occur, they blame games for "Training people to use weapons", actually i think the other classmates and/or bad parenting may be the problem.

I Said No.

I started playing GTA when i was 6, San Andreas to be exact. I did a few missions,but mostly drivng my car into the ocean and spending hours trying to find my way out biggrin.gif. I've never commited any crime in my life and I think its really stupid to blame a game for somebodys weak mind and another persons weaker parenting skills. Sometimes, I think these people are looking to take a few bucks from Rockstar,other times they legit believe that its the games fault,and other times they dont really believe it but they are to afraid to admit they failed as a parent. If you dont want your kid playing, FINE. Keep the game out of their hands and dont blame R* if it reaches them. If you let your kid play make sure they have a good grip on reality,and know whats right and wrong.

That is all. bored.gif

user posted image

Nope, been playing GTA for over a decade now and I have never commited a crime, sign-thompson.gif <-- Silly man...