Coding issues

BEGINit

Hello smile.gif

I've been making a mod for a while. It's still in the early development stages but I already face some coding problems. These I'm facing for the first time and since I'm just an amateur I hoped someone could give me suggestions how to fix them. I'm going to give a list of illustrated issues I'm facing in one topic.

Before starting you should know three things:

1. My projects is aimed for GTA:Liberty City mod on VC engine. So keep in mind it's GTA:LC we're talking about smile.gif

2. This is the first time I'm using SB instead of BW builder so I may not know some details about it.

3. I'm not using CLEO and please, don't offer to.

So lets begin:

SPECIFIC PROBLEMS.

1. Out of turret.

In one mission the player is on turret mode in a heli:

user posted image

But after some time the player is kicked out of the turret:

user posted image

It's not exactly that you are off turret mod but. You still control the pointer, its just you are visible in 3d point of view, frozen:

user posted image

No specific opcode is executed at that moment but it always happens at almost the same time (look at the picture). Also there are several missions with player on turret mode but this is the only one having the issue. Note: this mission has enemies on turret too.

2. Invisible wall.

user posted image

The truck should go the direction the arrow shows, but as soon as it reaches the point indicated by the red line it starts doing weird stuff. It starts driving somewhere else. With more testing I learned he tries to use some kind of other route:

user posted image

As the arrow shows he turns around follows other road and then jumps of the road to the point he has to drive originally. I tried various traffic_behavior and driver_behavior variations but nothing. Is it possible to make him drive straight?

3. Straight trough water.