USCG Question

SlickSpencer8

SlickSpencer8

Hello thier,

I was wondring if anyone knows good information about the United States Coast Guard (USCG). I will be taking my ASVAB test less than 1 month and I have been studying down hard on the books. Although I am worried about boot camp, right know I am streesful about the ASVAB test. I am not good at math nor my vocabulary. Is the ASVAB really difficult test? and if i get a poor grades on those could i fail the whole thing?

And if anyone has been at the USCG boot camp, could you please tell me your story on how it was, aswell as the ASVAB test. Also please no military flame wars. Thanks dozingoff.gif

My buddy just went into the coast guard, he tells me that the test wasn't too bad. He said also that the boot camp was hell, but all boot camps are he says. Sounds like a very rewarding career choice though!

I don't know much about the test/training, but it does sound like an interesting job. Good luck.

user posted image

SlickSpencer8
My buddy just went into the coast guard, he tells me that the test wasn't too bad. He said also that the boot camp was hell, but all boot camps are he says. Sounds like a very rewarding career choice though!

Sweet! Yeah, that why i wanted to join cause there seems like unlimited things you can do thier and yeah I have till next year to get in good shape biggrin.gif

@The-King: Yeah, i really don't give a shi*. All branches have a certin job they do to protect our proud nation. To me they all do great and to my mind, no military is better than the other. They all go out and serve and protect.

@LithiuM: Thanks! icon14.gif