Is it possible when being chased by chop coppers..

StormerBoy

I was playing free mode yesterday and whilst being chased by cops on four star wanted, all of sudden I literally had about 6 or so police choppers in the air around me. I started shooting them down and more kept coming for about a minute.

Is it normal to have this many police choppers after you?

---------------------------------

When being chased by chopper cops on free mode is it possible to either:

1. Shoot the two cops with snipers without damaging/smoking chopper? If so what does chopper then do with no way to shoot you.

2. shoot just pilot, and again without damaging/smoking chopper?

Finally why doesn’t the chopper use its inbuilt guns on you, if not on four star wanted level then why not at least on 6 star wanted level?

Edited by Seddo

When being chased by chopper cops on free mode is it possible to either:

1. Shoot the two cops with snipers without damaging/smoking chopper? If so what does chopper then do with no way to shoot you.

2. shoot just pilot, and again without damaging/smoking chopper?

Finally why doesn’t the chopper use its inbuilt guns on you, if not on four star wanted level then why not at least on 6 star wanted level?

You can take out both of the shooters sitting in the heli without damaging the helicopter, it will then retreat and fly away from the location. The pilot can be taken out, and as a result of that the helicopter will automatically crash land, which in most cases leads to an instant explosion.

Regarding the inbuilt chopper guns, I think it would be difficult to program the AI to actually aim and hit with the miniguns. Besides, the shooters sitting in the helicopter would be pretty much useless if the helicopter was to aim the guns towards its target

Although I only ever played in single player, I don't see why it would be any different in free mode, so I think I should be able to answer this.