Is there a way in VC

Node

Okay so im in cleo in vc and have used this opcode:

02D4: car $5617 turn_off_engine

But i cannot get the engine to start, i have to keep exiting the car and getting back in again confused.gif

If I remember maxorator posted some notes about turning engine off at the "describing VC memory addresses" topic.

Ah here you go.

009B6A80 + 0x050 - 1B Word  - Some flags

0x08 > Driving disabled. Enable this flag and you won't be able to drive it (no acceleration nor turning). This is reset when leaving and entering the car.

0x10 > The car jumps to a random location. Often crashes.

0x20 > Same as 0x08.

0x40 > Same as 0x08.

0x80 > Same as 0x08.

But it is always crashing me confused.gif. Try it however.

I'm not very good at memory adresses as ive had very little experience with them, so if someone could explain how to use these codes to turn the engine on ill appreciate it smile.gif

If I remember maxorator posted some notes about turning engine off at the "describing VC memory addresses" topic.

Ah here you go.

009B6A80 + 0x050 - 1B Word  - Some flags

0x08 > Driving disabled. Enable this flag and you won't be able to drive it (no acceleration nor turning). This is reset when leaving and entering the car.

0x10 > The car jumps to a random location. Often crashes.

0x20 > Same as 0x08.

0x40 > Same as 0x08.

0x80 > Same as 0x08.

But it is always crashing me confused.gif. Try it however.

That doesn't really have anything to do with engine. The engine toggle is Vehicle + 0x1F9 flag 0x10.

I'm not very good at memory adresses as ive had very little experience with them, so if someone could explain how to use these codes to turn the engine on ill appreciate it smile.gif

I'm not a VC coder, so I'll apply what @maxorator said literally:

0A97: 0@ = car $PLAYER_CAR struct0@ += 0x1F9 0A8D: 1@ = read_memory 0@ size 1 virtual_protect 0 08BA: set 1@ bit 5 0A8C: write_memory 0@ size 1 value 1@ virtual_protect 0