Jump to content

Replay Problem


cyberjam39

Recommended Posts

Hello Guys!

 

I've been having this problem wherein everytime I press LCTRL key, which I was using for the crouch command prior to the problem, the game replays.

 

This problem has me bugged as it really annoys me to see replays over and over again. Can you tell me how to fix this problem or how to disable replays?

 

Thank You!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Redefine that specific control of yours and see if it works. also you should post this in the Troubleshooting thread.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Mainland Marauder

Well, it's pretty simple - if you don't want any conflicts you're going to have to set your buttons so you don't have one thing happening when you want another. If you're using the keyboard there's no real reason to have that.

 

And yes, specific PC version related problems are probably better suited for Troubleshooting. There are probably more helpful answers to be found there.

"You tell me exactly what you want, and I'll explain to you very carefully why it cannot be."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Or you can just delete the gta_sa.set file from the User Files folder and all your settings will revert back to the default keys.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

the manual says that the button for

Crouch should be C

LCTRL should be to Fire.

 

But you knew that already. biggrin.gif

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yep, I knew that already but what's the use of keyboard if you don't configure it for your convenience,,, tounge2.gif

 

Anyway, Is it really safe to delete gta_sa.set file?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

the perfect idea.

 

Assignments can be made for the same keystroke If it is used in different columns on the chart. In some instances you have to enter in one position before the other.

 

I use a Gamepad, as the game was intended. (so says the Rock*).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Anyway, Is it really safe to delete gta_sa.set file?

Don't worry. The file will be regenerated the next time you start the game. Just note that, on deleting the file, you'll lose your custom settings and you'll have to redefine them again if you wish to.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • 1 User Currently Viewing
    0 members, 0 Anonymous, 1 Guest

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using GTAForums.com, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.