Hanging onto Moving cars, trucks?

shatter316

shatter316

Hey guys, i am new to all this forum stuff, so if anyone of you nice gta fans know the answer pleeeeease share!!! i have the 360 version, and i remember seeing a trailer with Nicko grabbing the handle of a truck and he was being dragged while holding on for dear life. now i have done this once or twice, and i have had people whose car i just jacked do it to me several times, but i just want to figure out how i can do the same, because some people keep driving, and it would be nice to do what he did in the trailer to get what i want. so if anyone knows the rule or the setting or whatever other elements come into play that effect this, pleaes let me know. email me at [email protected] please, i dont know much about these forums so i really wont know if someone has answered, just put in the subject matter gtaIV swinging car or something and i will be in your debt.

Thanks again!!

McDodge34

Not sure how to do this either, but it seems that if you hold the button to enter the vehicle (not sure which one on a X360 I have PS3) when the car speed up and you're near the door of it, you'll hang to it, but it doesn't work all the time. I managed to hang to a truck for a few seconds while just jumping on the back of it, but Niko can't hold it for too long it seems.

What is described here is a script and only done in one mission. It's a fun mission too.

shatter316
What is described here is a script and only done in one mission. It's a fun mission too.