Xbox 360 - The Disk is Unreadable

MLG Cheehwawa

MLG Cheehwawa

What's up with this? I just got my Xbox back from Microsoft (they repaired the red rings) and I started playing GTA IV. I got to the clothing store in the beginning, bought some stuff, then the game froze.

I restarted my console, and played back to that point again (thanks, auto save) and it froze right when I reached the front door of the clothing store. This happened two more times.

Now I tried clearing my cache and deleting about 4 GB worth of demos and game saves (including all GTA IV saves) and the disk won't even get past the beginning photo montage now.

Does anyone have any idea what's wrong?

EDIT:

I should also mention that I have tried loading the game up without being connected to the internet (ethernet unplugged) and tried both of my Harddrives. Now Halo 3 won't load up either. Is it something to do with the disk? The internet? My Xbox?

Edited by MLG Cheehwawa

A few questions, i might be able to help you.

Did you buy the SPECIAL EDITION?

Where did you get the game?

What type of XBOX 360 do you have?

Please feel free to add one of my messagers.

If you take a look at the Troubleshooting section, you will see everyone is having problems. It sounds to me like your XBox is broke, if other games arent playing. Time to give Microsoft another shout.

We will wait on the fix. tounge.gif

MLG Cheehwawa
A few questions, i might be able to help you.

Did you buy the SPECIAL EDITION?

Where did you get the game?

What type of XBOX 360 do you have?

Please feel free to add one of my messagers.

I got the regular edition.

I got it from a store down here called F.Y.E.

I have a Premium Xbox 360.