How early should I get there

andsteele

I was going to get to my local gamestation about 30 minutes before midnight but now I'm unsure. I don't want to be there too early and find nobody shows up or get there too late and find its sold out because the line was too big. What time are you guys going for the midnight release?

sushiskeems

Yeah Im trying to figure out when I should go also. One of my friends is going at like 7:30 but thats going to be the longest wait until midnight cause of the anticipation. Does anyone think it'll be safe to go at like 11pm?

crobert0247

Make sure you have it paid off well before Midnight. that_guy2057_evilgrin.gif Just get there by 11:00-11:30PM. That is what I am doing. Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

I paid mine off two months ago, But I'm still new to this midnight release thing, Does that mean I'm guaranteed a copy, if so I'll just go at midnight and not wait in the cold...

crobert0247
I paid mine off two months ago, But I'm still new to this midnight release thing, Does that mean I'm guaranteed a copy, if so I'll just go at midnight and not wait in the cold...

Yep. Just show them your reciept and you'll be on your way. biggrin.gif

If you preordered, midnight releases are dumb as f*ck. They hold your copy for a couple of days anyways.

user posted image

crobert0247
If you preordered, midnight releases are dumb as f*ck. They hold your copy for a couple of days anyways.

notify.gif Dumb for all other games but GTA. These are the only games to consider for midnight release IMO. Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

I preordered so I'm going to go at like 12:30 and just run in and grab it so I can play for a few... quite a few long hours

got a call sat morning confirming that they had a copy for me he said for midnite pick up be there about 11;30. so am gonna try get there bout 11;10 see if i can be 1 of the first ones in southport to get me copy 1st. hehe devil.gif