Will we ever be too old?

ppr74

I grew up with the Commodores (64, 128 & Amiga), PC and then PS1, X-Box, PS2 and now the 360.

So I've been playing games for 20-25 years. I'm 34 years old and have never been so excited before the release of a game.

I devour every bit of information about GTA IV and I'm just as hungry for more.

My fiance thinks I'm nuts and wants to know when I will grow up and with a 16 month old son I start to wonder that myself.

So the question is... will we ever get tired of games? And what will cause it if we do?

Because right now it feels like that if at least more GTAs keeps coming, I will be playing smile.gif

CrocodileDundee

I don't think any of us in the forum will ever get tired of games, I know I wont, I can see myself playing games with my grandchildren when I am 60.

and What part of Sweden do you live in?

Edited by CrocodileDundee
user posted image

Adam Jensen

You will know when you're too old when you stop caring about games. When you start to think that games are boring and useless. That could be...next year or maybe never. Who knows

chrisisking

People have to start realising (give them credit they are coming round icon14.gif ) that gaming is just another HOBBIE! Not something only kids and geeks do, everyone who has an interest in games and enjoys playing games is just delving in a much loved hobbie that is no less valid than fishing, sports or gardening! Video games in the last 20 years has shot into the mainstreme entertainment scene and has actually recently over taken music in sales (I'm sure piracy plays a part in this as well). So just tell your wife/girlfriend that its a hobbie and nothing more or nothing less. Plus if your sitting in the living room playing GTA instead of out fishing, its much easier for your girlfriend to get hold of you to open the pickle jar for her cool.gif