Help in making mod

Jang01

Can Someone please help me?

i tried making this mod where when you had a wanted level you could put your hands by pressing Group-Forward+Group-backward but i cant get it to work sad.gif

here's the code

:GOAWAY03A4: name_thread 'GOAWAY':GOAWAY_3:GOAWAY_100D6: if 09E7:   player $PLAYER_CHAR not_frozen 00D6: if010F:   player $PLAYER_CHAR wanted_level > 200E1:   key_pressed 0 800E1:   key_pressed 0 9 0605: actor $PLAYER_CHAR perform_animation_sequence "HANDSUP" from_file "PED" 4.0 loop 0 0 0 0 -1 ms  0110: clear_player $PLAYER_CHAR wanted_level

can sum1 plz help me? it's my first time scripting and i want 2 make this mod work smile.gif

Get rid of the GOAWAY3 label - it doesn't achieve anything. At the end of the thread you'll want to jump back to GO_AWAY1 so it can repeat every time you perform the action. As always, with a loop, you'll need a wait (even of zero ms), so whack that in just under the GO_AWAY1. You'll also want to check to see if the player is defined before referencing him, and you need a jump_if_false opcode to run in the case of the player not satisfying either/both ifs - probably just set them to jump back to GO_AWAY1.

You are doing the basic stuff like creating the thread, aren't you?

Yea, i'v created the thread and stuff

Thanx 4 the help!!! Greatly Appreciated!!

EDIT: this is now what the code looks like:

:GOAWAY03A4: name_thread 'GOAWAY':GOAWAY_10001: wait 0 ms0256:   player $PLAYER_CHAR defined  00D6: if 09E7:   player $PLAYER_CHAR not_frozen 00D6: if010F:   player $PLAYER_CHAR wanted_level > 2004D: jump_if_false @GOAWAY_100D6: if and 00E1:   key_pressed 0 800E1:   key_pressed 0 9 0605: actor $PLAYER_CHAR perform_animation_sequence "HANDSUP" from_file "PED" 4.0 loop 0 0 0 0 -1 ms  0110: clear_player $PLAYER_CHAR wanted_level004D: jump_if_false @GOAWAY_10002: jump @GOAWAY_1

but Cj won't put his hands up and it won't Get rid of the Wanted level whatsthat.gif do you know how to fix this?

Edited by Jang01