[TUT] IV Logo

Ja750

Ok, This is my first Tutorial on the forums so here goes.

I am only a beginner at photoshop, so please don't flame me when im doing

something that can be done alot simpler. If you think you can do better/simpler

please upload your own tutorial to show every one the way you would do it.

Step 1: Click File/New And enter in the information seen below. (Image 1)

user posted image

Step 1a: Click the paint bucket tool in the toolbar and Select Red (ff0000) (100% Opacity) now click on the image.

(The reason i choose red is because i find it the easiest to work with whist creating this logo, you may choose

any color you like just not white or black.)

Step 2: Download My IV font HERE. (Please note this font i have created only has the letters "I" & "V" nothing else)

Step 3: After you have installed the font, Click The Text Button In the tool bar And browse for the font "Ja750 IV"

Step 4: Enter 400pt as the Text size And Text color Black then position it so the "IV" is centered, you should now

have something similar to this. (Image 2)

user posted image

Step 5: Next, Click Layer/Layer Style/ Stroke, now enter the information in, shown in the image below. (Image 3)

user posted image

Step 6: Now Right click on the background layer in the layer window (f7) then click on delete Layer (Image 4)

user posted image

Step 7: Now click layer / New / Layer (Shift+Ctrl+N) And select Theses Options (Image 5)

user posted image

Step 8: Hold click on Layer 1 In the layer window (F7) And drag down so this layer goes under The Text

layer "IV" (Image 6)

user posted image

Step 9: Now use your paint bucket tool again and select Red and click on the White of the image. It should

Now look something like this (Image 7)

user posted image

Step 10: Right click on the Layer "IV" in the layer window (F7) and select "Group into new smart Object"

Step 11: Now click Layer/Layer Style/ Stroke, Now this time we will be selecting a Black stroke.(Image 8)