Amazing Beta

meqsoftrobert

meqsoftrobert

Now all I here is conraversy over the whole beta game. First off let me state one thing when I started playing games I was like wtf coming up with these ideas and crap. Well now I know I have been getting into C# and XNA game programing let me tell you all who have not moded one of these games. The water is a texture runing and heightening across the map at hihg and low points then things called heightmaps... user posted image

which change the height of a texture bassed on the darkness of an image. Now the way rockstar did was modeled each piece of land in some sort of professional modeling software thats why parts are fall throughable. Anyway now the buildings and cars and carachters are models that have code such as Physics programing where when one part of the car collides with an object which is a model once detected at that point it is programed how the rest of the model acts through animations. The player has a model when the player presses forward an animation is loaded which moves the model forward. I hope this covers some of that contraversy. Back to business why was the airport moved to shoreside vale? why was shoreside not finished being made like Jersey as I suspect it was supposed to be like? and if Rockstar planned all these games out did they think we messed up these cities then redo it or did they plan to redo it. Well post some comments I am doing my best to find anything on the beta and I think about doing a mod to make the game like the beta which would be a total TC but anyways take a look at this beta video (it was the first video released by Rockstar and was seen at E3)

Tons of voices by Sylvatore and the city was so much better this is what I plan to do with a mod but feedback on my ideas anything you find on the beta just for talk about the beta in this topic.