Jump to content

Reinstalling


Mr. Hym.

Recommended Posts

I'm about to uninstall and reinstall my game, and I was wondering if uninstalling erases the save files too, or if I need to go through all the users on my computer and back them up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

nop, it doesn't erase the save files, unless you dont delete the San Ansreas User Files folder.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks, I really didn't feel like going backing up everyone in my house's files.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks, I really didn't feel like going backing up everyone in my house's files.

All you'd have to do would be to copy and paste the GTA: San Andreas User Files somewhere else.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

TNT, no need to, if you uninstall the game, it doesn't erase the User Files, and it still works after second installation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • 1 User Currently Viewing
    0 members, 0 Anonymous, 1 Guest

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using GTAForums.com, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.