3. Writers' Discussion
      4. Debates & Discussion
    1. News

2. Forum Support

3. Site Suggestions

Picolini

[WIP|SCR] Boeing B314 "The Clipper" Sea Plane

Picolini

Hello everybody, I'm really new to this modding thing, and I have very little experience with 3D modelling, and none in this area. So give me some slack, and hopefully I'll get some where with this thing. It's a Boeing B314 Sea plane, i guess its nickname is the "The Clipper".

user posted image

I like this style of sea plane much more than the Skimmer in SA, so I'm trying to make this to replace it. Wish me luck, and heres my first in-progress picture (this is about 30-45 minutes of work).

- Pickalini monocle.gif

user posted image

Request w/ other i made in the request forums, the last post.

Edited by Snow Racer

adam schiller

talk to nikit and seanorris they want to workon one i think

JEM

Alright!!! I was just thinking the other day if someone was going to make one of these, or something close to this type of plane. Well I cant wait till release, Ill download it for sure, Good luck and keep this project going.

JEM

Picolini

Heres an update....

user posted image

user posted image

Joel Kroll

Did you make the one in the first pic or is that an example of what you're making? Either way, nice plane and great start. I would love to have this in-game.

Picolini

That is one for that Microsoft Flight Simulator game, i just stole the pic for an example, hopefully mine will look as good as theirs that they sell. Heres another update picture... not too much more done, but i'm starting to see it. It also doesn't help that it keeps freezing every so often, but i learned my lesson, save every minute! (Damn, just finisished the nose as i was uploading this image, and it f*cking froze!)

user posted image