Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Crashing after new updates

106 replies to this topic
wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#1

Posted 20 March 2018 - 04:35 PM Edited by wixud, 20 March 2018 - 04:36 PM.

I have Social Club version and today when i launch game and got some updates which file size 800mb.After update is done game launched and played story mission then after some minutes game crashed.Verified game files after crashing,then i go to online and played 30-35 minutes and game crashed again with same!Here is a screenshot.Before updates i never get this crash!bandicam_2018_03_20_22_27_50_068.jpg

  • FloofehMoofin likes this

FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#2

Posted 20 March 2018 - 06:49 PM Edited by FloofehMoofin, 20 March 2018 - 07:02 PM.

Have the same error. 

After like 20-30 min i get a crash :s

 

Edit: Il try to reinstall the game now.

  • wixud likes this

wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#3

Posted 20 March 2018 - 08:37 PM

Have the same error. 

After like 20-30 min i get a crash :s

 

Edit: Il try to reinstall the game now.

Me too:( Just specially played from starting timer and after 30 minutes game is really crashing....And yea in game when you open Social Club and 2 stats gone like a single stats and online stats

  • FloofehMoofin likes this

FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#4

Posted 20 March 2018 - 08:38 PM Edited by FloofehMoofin, 20 March 2018 - 08:39 PM.

 

Have the same error. 

After like 20-30 min i get a crash :s

 

Edit: Il try to reinstall the game now.

And yea in game when you open Social Club and 2 stats gone like a single stats and online stats

 

Sry but i didn't get the last part there ? :O

Btw i am done with reinstalling. 

Will try it now :D


wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#5

Posted 20 March 2018 - 08:40 PM

 

 

Have the same error. 

After like 20-30 min i get a crash :s

 

Edit: Il try to reinstall the game now.

And yea in game when you open Social Club and 2 stats gone like a single stats and online stats

 

Sry but i didn't get the last part there ? :O

Btw i am done with reinstalling. 

Will try it now :D

 

Ok,later tell me if game not crashing again


lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#6

Posted 20 March 2018 - 08:42 PM

me too. but within 20min.

 

the first crash was after ~30min, the second after ~10min

 

i was in boxville job and looked in the phone-browser in dynasty 8 executive.

ther was also shown a 404 webpage and error, 1min later the first crash.

 

then i startet in save mode, but still crashs after 10min

  • wixud likes this

FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#7

Posted 20 March 2018 - 09:21 PM

I am back. Works now fine :)

I just reinstalled gta thats all.

  • wixud likes this

lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#8

Posted 20 March 2018 - 09:33 PM

sure? what about its caused of this update day?

maybe tomorrow fine again?


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#9

Posted 20 March 2018 - 09:38 PM

sure? what about its caused of this update day?

maybe tomorrow fine again?

Its ofc the Update thingie.

I was now like 1 Hour and it crashed again.....

So lets hope they fix it :D


lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#10

Posted 20 March 2018 - 09:40 PM

ok, i dont have any nerves to install this massive pile of sh... again ^^

 

let us wait and pray for better days (tomorrow) ...


wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#11

Posted 20 March 2018 - 09:54 PM

I am back. Works now fine :)

I just reinstalled gta thats all.

Hmm...If i reinstall it may take long time,so i guess just need wait some 1-2 days.Sure R will fix that because they should be know about crash.


wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#12

Posted 20 March 2018 - 10:03 PM

me too. but within 20min.

 

the first crash was after ~30min, the second after ~10min

 

i was in boxville job and looked in the phone-browser in dynasty 8 executive.

ther was also shown a 404 webpage and error, 1min later the first crash.

 

then i startet in save mode, but still crashs after 10min

I aslo searched this crash on google and found video about this and some peoples says that R didn't checked verification of file game after updates maybe this affected to the crash.


I think it crash came from R servers


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#13

Posted 20 March 2018 - 10:27 PM

atm i am fine, so its after the reinstall random.


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#14

Posted 20 March 2018 - 11:50 PM Edited by FloofehMoofin, 20 March 2018 - 11:51 PM.

maybe just the germans are "infected" ? :DD just a theory


RojoViolencia
  • RojoViolencia

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • Czech-Republic

#15

Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:48 AM

I dont think so... I have problems too. Maybe Central Europe is infected :O 


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#16

Posted 21 March 2018 - 04:52 AM Edited by FloofehMoofin, 21 March 2018 - 04:53 AM.

I dont think so... I have problems too. Maybe Central Europe is infected :O

okay thats interesting now.

So i hope R* noticed that and a fix is coming soon. 

so whats your problems exactly ?


RojoViolencia
  • RojoViolencia

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • Czech-Republic

#17

Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:38 AM

Same like wixud, I play GTA V 30-60 minutes and after surprise *crash boom boom* ERR_SYS_INVALIDRESOURCE_5.

lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#18

Posted 21 March 2018 - 07:22 AM

where ist wixud located at?

 

the case for european is interesting


EmmaB
  • EmmaB

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • United-Kingdom

#19

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:00 AM

Getting the same thing.. reinstalling gta didnt work.. :panic:


lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#20

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:20 AM

just found a guy in the R* support pages from cypress (europe) with this bug.


V.M. VARGA
  • V.M. VARGA

    The past is unpredictable.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2017
  • None

#21

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:26 AM

no problems here! (ps4)


lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#22

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:33 AM

its a PC error window


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#23

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:47 AM

just found a guy in the R* support pages from cypress (europe) with this bug.


Can you post that link here ? From the support site with this error ?

wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#24

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:47 AM

where ist wixud located at?

 

the case for european is interesting

CIS country


FloofehMoofin
  • FloofehMoofin

    Floofiest of Moofins

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Germany

#25

Posted 21 March 2018 - 10:58 AM

Heard something about updating windows visual c++.
So i will try this

lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#26

Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:04 AM

https://support.rock...dresource-5-gta

  • FloofehMoofin likes this

wixud
  • wixud

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2016
  • None

#27

Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:38 AM

And after updating in game when you open SC and 2 stats gone.All have this or only me?GTA5_2018_03_21_17_27_44_610.jpg


Mexicola9302
  • Mexicola9302

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2017
  • Germany

#28

Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:45 PM

Just delete some files all the small ones and maybe the newest patch and redownload it.

I would delete all of those:

bink2w64.dll, common.rpf, d3dcompiler_46.dll, d3dcsx_46.dll, GFSDK_ShadowLib.win64.dll, GFSDK_TXAA.win64.dll, GFSDK_TXAA_AlphaResolve.win64.dll, GPUPerfAPIDX11-x64.dll, NvPmApi.Core.win64.dll, and all the GTA V exe files that you don`t need to be able to start the download again i forgotten which ones it was exactly.

And in the folder update update.rpf and in the subfolder x64 metadata.dat

Just delete all the small files you find the game will replace them with new ones eventually you will find what is causing the crashes. Just don`t start deleting the big files that is to time consuming to redownload them again.

And after you redownloaded it all don`t start the game yet also delete the temp files and cache files and social club.

You can use "STCE Utilities Tool" to delete all the temp and cache files with just 3 clicks. Just google it.

  • Gaffa likes this

lost-in-emotions
  • lost-in-emotions

    Alice Liddell

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2016
  • Germany

#29

Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:48 PM Edited by lost-in-emotions, 21 March 2018 - 12:48 PM.

^ ach, du auch hier? ;-)

 

i heard to start the game.exe as admin wil solve that problem?!


Mexicola9302
  • Mexicola9302

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2017
  • Germany

#30

Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:49 PM Edited by Mexicola9302, 21 March 2018 - 12:58 PM.

Bei mir ist alles in Ordnung hatte noch keine Crashes. Ich dachte ich teile meine Weisheit. :D

 

Everything is allright didn`t have any crashes. Just wanted to share my wisdom. :D

 

 

You should always start every game as admin...

 

And maybe update your windows, and gpu drivers and all the runtimes like visual c++ etc. just be up to date.

 

And if you update your gpu driver use Display Driver Uninstaller (DDU) while in safe mode and uninstall the driver with it then install it normally like you always do.

 

You can right click on your game.exe and there you go to combatiblity and check start as admin. This way it will always be started as admin even if you just double click the exe.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users