Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to spawn the new cars without updated Script Hook?

21 replies to this topic
JagEngland
  • JagEngland

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#1

Posted 20 March 2018 - 12:49 PM

Hi guys,

This is a question I never knew the answer to: Trainers obviously allow to spawn the new cars in singleplayer as soon as Script Hook V is updated to the new version.

But is there any mod which allows to spawn cars before Script Hook V is updated?

There must be a way, I already saw screenshots of the unreleased cars ingame.

Thank you!

 

Best,

Jag


APB
  • APB

    GTA V PC MASTERRACE

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2015
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 4000 Winner

#2

Posted 20 March 2018 - 01:31 PM

There was, but they patched. I`m wondering the same question now.

 

Spawn MPcars in SP mod is patched.


JagEngland
  • JagEngland

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#3

Posted 20 March 2018 - 01:36 PM

Thank you!
I tried with "spawn MP cars in SP". I put the "dinput8.dll" into my root directiory (from Script Hook V's old version) and put the mod .asi there as well. According to the log file the mod is working (old cars can be spawned, e. g. rapidgt), but no new cars are spawned.

 

Best,

Jag

  • APB likes this

APB
  • APB

    GTA V PC MASTERRACE

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2015
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 4000 Winner

#4

Posted 20 March 2018 - 01:49 PM

Thank you!
I tried with "spawn MP cars in SP". I put the "dinput8.dll" into my root directiory (from Script Hook V's old version) and put the mod .asi there as well. According to the log file the mod is working (old cars can be spawned, e. g. rapidgt), but no new cars are spawned.

 

Best,

Jag

Yep, same.


Sleepwalking
  • Sleepwalking

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2017
  • None

#5

Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:13 AM Edited by Sleepwalking, 21 March 2018 - 12:17 AM.

Hi. My temporary solution:
 
Install Asi Loader without Scripthook
Install OpenIV.asi
Install Spawn MP Vehicles in SP Mod
 
go to Mods > Update > Update.rpf > x64> > levels > gtav > popgroup.ymt
 
take it, open with a text editor; find Veh_Rich; replace all the models below with these; save
 
Spoiler
 
Now you mostly encounter with new DLC cars at Rockford Hills and Vinewood Hills.
 
Spoiler
  • JagEngland likes this

JagEngland
  • JagEngland

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 21 March 2018 - 12:58 AM

I'll try this tomorow - thank you!

 

Best,

Jag


DeLxXe
  • DeLxXe

    Car Sexist

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2013
  • None

#7

Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:08 AM

 

Hi. My temporary solution:
 
Install Asi Loader without Scripthook
Install OpenIV.asi
Install Spawn MP Vehicles in SP Mod
 
go to Mods > Update > Update.rpf > x64> > levels > gtav > popgroup.ymt
 
take it, open with a text editor; find Veh_Rich; replace all the models below with these; save
 
Spoiler
 
Now you mostly encounter with new DLC cars at Rockford Hills and Vinewood Hills.
 
Spoiler

 

What text viewer do you use to view the YMT file? 


repmuj
  • repmuj

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2017
  • United-States

#8

Posted 21 March 2018 - 05:55 AM Edited by repmuj, 21 March 2018 - 05:56 AM.

 

 

Hi. My temporary solution:
 
Install Asi Loader without Scripthook
Install OpenIV.asi
Install Spawn MP Vehicles in SP Mod
 
go to Mods > Update > Update.rpf > x64> > levels > gtav > popgroup.ymt
 
take it, open with a text editor; find Veh_Rich; replace all the models below with these; save
 
Spoiler
 
Now you mostly encounter with new DLC cars at Rockford Hills and Vinewood Hills.
 
Spoiler

 

What text viewer do you use to view the YMT file? 

 

This threw me for a bit as well but apparently that specific file has been encrypted since the first DLC release, you can replace it with the plaintext version just fine, atleast I was able to.  I don't know where to get the original but I was able to take the one from this mod https://www.gta5-mod...rsatile-traffic and edit it and use it.


Sleepwalking
  • Sleepwalking

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2017
  • None

#9

Posted 21 March 2018 - 06:21 AM Edited by Sleepwalking, 21 March 2018 - 09:48 AM.

 
Hi. My temporary solution:
 
Install Asi Loader without Scripthook
Install OpenIV.asi
Install Spawn MP Vehicles in SP Mod
 
go to Mods > Update > Update.rpf > x64> > levels > gtav > popgroup.ymt
 
take it, open with a text editor; find Veh_Rich; replace all the models below with these; save
 

Spoiler

 
Now you mostly encounter with new DLC cars at Rockford Hills and Vinewood Hills.
 
Spoiler

 

What text viewer do you use to view the YMT file? 
Ah sorry I forget mention, I got file from a mod like given above. I am sorry I have so many mods installed I didn't even notice that file is locked in stock game files.

WooHooBar
  • WooHooBar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • United-Kingdom

#10

Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:11 AM

This only works for the released online-only vehicles. Couldn't get the supra to spawn at all :(


Sleepwalking
  • Sleepwalking

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2017
  • None

#11

Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:57 AM Edited by Sleepwalking, 21 March 2018 - 11:58 AM.

This only works for the released online-only vehicles. Couldn't get the supra to spawn at all :(

No, released or not all vehicles are spawning. Game just not load all the models at the same time, they are changing. If you want just a single car just use its model

 

<Item><Name>JESTER3</Name><Variations type="NULL"/></Item>

 

I found this baby just parked near Franklin's house, then had some issues with cops; lol

 

Spoiler


JagEngland
  • JagEngland

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#12

Posted 21 March 2018 - 01:12 PM

Works like a charm - thank you so much!


Jostophe
  • Jostophe

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • France

#13

Posted 21 March 2018 - 11:19 PM

Did you use a specific launcher to play gta 5 with this modified file ?

 

No GTA V launcher doesn't work anymore for me and the normal launcher doesn't enable the mods.


Sleepwalking
  • Sleepwalking

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2017
  • None

#14

Posted 22 March 2018 - 12:24 PM Edited by Sleepwalking, 22 March 2018 - 12:25 PM.

Did you use a specific launcher to play gta 5 with this modified file ?
 
No GTA V launcher doesn't work anymore for me and the normal launcher doesn't enable the mods.

You should have dinput8.dll and openIV.asi installed.

Also ragepluginhook is updated, didn't try it yet but I think you can now spawn vehicles by trainers which uses ragepluginhook.
  • JagEngland likes this

JagEngland
  • JagEngland

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#15

Posted 22 March 2018 - 04:07 PM

Thanks for pointing this out, I totally forgot about the ragepluginhook.

 

Quick guide:

1. Download & install ragepluginhook: https://ragepluginho.../Downloads.aspx

2. Get the asi loader (dinput8.dll) from Open IV: http://openiv.com/OR http://www.dev-c.com/gtav/scripthookv/

3. Download & install this good old mod: https://www.gta5-mod...-vehicles-in-sp

4. Start the game via RAGEPluginHook.exe. Press F4 in game and type "spawn vehiclename" to spawn the new vehicles.
    List of new vehicles: https://twitter.com/...984745246085121

  • Classique and Sleepwalking like this

WooHooBar
  • WooHooBar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2018
  • United-Kingdom

#16

Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:15 PM

 

This only works for the released online-only vehicles. Couldn't get the supra to spawn at all :(

No, released or not all vehicles are spawning. Game just not load all the models at the same time, they are changing. If you want just a single car just use its model

 

<Item><Name>JESTER3</Name><Variations type="NULL"/></Item>

 

I found this baby just parked near Franklin's house, then had some issues with cops; lol

 

Spoiler

 

This worked perfectly, cheers


KM964
  • KM964

    Surfer Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012
  • United-States

#17

Posted 4 weeks ago

Thanks for pointing this out, I totally forgot about the ragepluginhook.

 

Quick guide:

1. Download & install ragepluginhook: https://ragepluginho.../Downloads.aspx

2. Get the asi loader (dinput8.dll) from Open IV: http://openiv.com/OR http://www.dev-c.com/gtav/scripthookv/

3. Download & install this good old mod: https://www.gta5-mod...-vehicles-in-sp

4. Start the game via RAGEPluginHook.exe. Press F4 in game and type "spawn vehiclename" to spawn the new vehicles.
    List of new vehicles: https://twitter.com/...984745246085121

Does not work. Game crashes upon startup, and yes Scripthook has been removed.


suicidehummer
  • suicidehummer

    This post will self destruct in 3... 2... 1...

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2011
  • None

#18

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by suicidehummer, 4 weeks ago.

 

 

 
Hi. My temporary solution:
 
Install Asi Loader without Scripthook
Install OpenIV.asi
Install Spawn MP Vehicles in SP Mod
 
go to Mods > Update > Update.rpf > x64> > levels > gtav > popgroup.ymt
 
take it, open with a text editor; find Veh_Rich; replace all the models below with these; save
 

Spoiler

 
Now you mostly encounter with new DLC cars at Rockford Hills and Vinewood Hills.
 
Spoiler

 

What text viewer do you use to view the YMT file? 
Ah sorry I forget mention, I got file from a mod like given above. I am sorry I have so many mods installed I didn't even notice that file is locked in stock game files.

 

 

Edit: NVM


QuarterBach
  • QuarterBach

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Philippines

#19

Posted 4 weeks ago

When exactly is the next script hook update coming out? My ELS based cars are so ugly right now when the lights aren't working haha


Sleepwalking
  • Sleepwalking

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2017
  • None

#20

Posted 4 weeks ago

Menyoo is updated and working.

KM964
  • KM964

    Surfer Junkie

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2012
  • United-States

#21

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by KM964, 4 weeks ago.

Got them to spawn using Rage, just had to remove my mods folder. Another method that works is using XB36's Save Editor to put the cars in the characters' garages.


Kaitleen
  • Kaitleen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2018
  • Algeria

#22

Posted 4 weeks ago

does anyone know how people like CP managed to spawn the new cars inside 1.42? Can't seem to figure that one out. They we're missing some things like the flag that makes the new heli to float on water but they could spawn them just fine. 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users