Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

PC Problem

12 replies to this topic
Dexter_Kun
  • Dexter_Kun

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2017
  • Philippines

#1

Posted 18 March 2018 - 12:25 PM Edited by Dexter_Kun, 13 April 2018 - 02:29 AM.

Hi guys i need help. I was playing GTA V with GT9800 1GB no problems except it bottle necks to my cpu so i bought myself a new graphics card which is GT730. When i start GTA V after a few minutes of gameplay my computer says LACK OF MEMORY and then my whole pc freezes but it didnt happened before it only happened when i got the new graphics card. I was forced to press and hold the power button to turn off the pc.

Heres what happened before i replaced my old gpu:
*I tried turning my pc on without the gpu but didnt boot so i tried removing one RAM STICK and it booted and put back the other ram stick and it worked.
*I didnt turn my on pc on for few days.

After i replaced my gpu i forgot to uninstall my old graphics driver and install the new driver directly.

So can someone help me i hope theres a solution

PC specs
Q8300 Core2Quad processor
4GB 2x4 ddr2 ram
P5kpl-am mobo
Gt730 1gb 128b gddr3

EDIT: Okay guys i fixed it, I just changed the VRAM in settings. Thanks You!

Andreaz1
  • Andreaz1

    ♪ ♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2010
  • Sweden
  • Helpfulness Award
    Draw Contest Winner 2016

#2

Posted 18 March 2018 - 12:40 PM Edited by Andreaz1, 18 March 2018 - 12:40 PM.

Your new card is hardly any better than the old one. The PC is already telling you what's wrong. You seem to be running out of RAM or VRAM but you need to tell us what parts are actually in your PC for anyone to be able to be sure.
  • Dexter_Kun likes this

Dexter_Kun
  • Dexter_Kun

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2017
  • Philippines

#3

Posted 18 March 2018 - 12:50 PM

My PC specs
Core2Quad q8300 cpu
GT730 2GB 128b gddr3
4GB Ram DDR2
P5kpl-am mobo

My old gpu is 1GB 286b gddr3

Dexter_Kun
  • Dexter_Kun

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2017
  • Philippines

#4

Posted 19 March 2018 - 01:02 PM

Up

Piro
  • Piro

    Pilot // The Lazlow Show fan

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2016
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Winner
    Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Photoshop Winner

#5

Posted 19 March 2018 - 01:08 PM

I'm not an expect but I would say buy more RAM

4GB in 2018 is pretty low

  • Ivan1997GTA likes this

Blaze
  • Blaze

    conspiracy clunge is useless clunge

  • Super Sleuth Deadass
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Super Sleuth Deadass 2018
    Crew Poster Winner 2017
    Super Special Gold Star 2006
    Draw Contest Booby Prize 2016
    Campaign Poster Booby Prize 2016
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#6

Posted 19 March 2018 - 02:16 PM

LACK OF MEMORY is a pretty clear cut error, iirc VRAM errors give a D3D_INIT error so it sounds like a system memory issue. Maybe with the newer GPU/2GB VRAM GTAV bumped up the graphical settings and the system memory cant keep up?


HaRdSTyLe_83
  • HaRdSTyLe_83

    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2014
  • None

#7

Posted 19 March 2018 - 02:39 PM

I'm not an expect but I would say buy more RAM

4GB in 2018 is pretty low


I dont think there is any upgrade worth buying for that build. Quad2core, ddr2..
  • Piro likes this

Dexter_Kun
  • Dexter_Kun

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2017
  • Philippines

#8

Posted 22 March 2018 - 04:33 AM

Pls help

Dexter_Kun
  • Dexter_Kun

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2017
  • Philippines

#9

Posted 22 March 2018 - 05:27 AM

LACK OF MEMORY is a pretty clear cut error, iirc VRAM errors give a D3D_INIT error so it sounds like a system memory issue. Maybe with the newer GPU/2GB VRAM GTAV bumped up the graphical settings and the system memory cant keep up?


Wdym?😢

sivispacem
  • sivispacem

    Ännu en dag, ännu ett slag, i betongens krävande skugga

  • Sheriff
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2011
  • European-Union
  • Best Poster in Debates 2017
    Contribution Award [D&D, General Chat]
    Most Knowledgeable [Vehicles] 2013
    Best Debater 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011

#10

Posted 22 March 2018 - 07:56 AM

You need more RAM. Actually, you need a whole new computer.

Blaze
  • Blaze

    conspiracy clunge is useless clunge

  • Super Sleuth Deadass
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Super Sleuth Deadass 2018
    Crew Poster Winner 2017
    Super Special Gold Star 2006
    Draw Contest Booby Prize 2016
    Campaign Poster Booby Prize 2016
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#11

Posted 23 March 2018 - 04:03 PM

To be fair those old 771 xeons on the 775 socket can pack a decent punch - get something like an x3430 up to the mid 3ghz's on a decent board and you'll get fairly decent frame rates and performance, ofcourse it'll most likely be trumped by an entry level i3/ryzen 3 chip these days but those old chips are literal pennies now and can be a decent way to get extra life out of an old system. That being said it really does get to the point where it'd be better off to move to a new platform instead of dumping money into older gens (ie if you have a mATX DDR2 board with two dimm slots you'll struggle to find 2x4gb sticks for a decent price). OP, maybe look for a 750 ti or something along those lines; cheap enough that it wont break the bank but still holds up for moderate 1080p gaming.


Batman Who Laughs
  • Batman Who Laughs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2018
  • Antarctica

#12

Posted 26 March 2018 - 10:38 AM

To be fair those old 771 xeons on the 775 socket can pack a decent punch - get something like an x3430 up to the mid 3ghz's on a decent board and you'll get fairly decent frame rates and performance, ofcourse it'll most likely be trumped by an entry level i3/ryzen 3 chip these days but those old chips are literal pennies now and can be a decent way to get extra life out of an old system. That being said it really does get to the point where it'd be better off to move to a new platform instead of dumping money into older gens (ie if you have a mATX DDR2 board with two dimm slots you'll struggle to find 2x4gb sticks for a decent price). OP, maybe look for a 750 ti or something along those lines; cheap enough that it wont break the bank but still holds up for moderate 1080p gaming.

 

You're not wrong there.  But with the spec he's got it'll cost a bomb upgrading DDR2 these days, no one stocks the damn stuff, plus it's delaying the inevitable.  Just save for a new rig.


Blaze
  • Blaze

    conspiracy clunge is useless clunge

  • Super Sleuth Deadass
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2010
  • United-Kingdom
  • Super Sleuth Deadass 2018
    Crew Poster Winner 2017
    Super Special Gold Star 2006
    Draw Contest Booby Prize 2016
    Campaign Poster Booby Prize 2016
    Doggo-Chop Winner 2016
    14K Doggo/Catto-Chop Winner 2017

#13

Posted 26 March 2018 - 12:25 PM

If it's an ATX board with 4 DIMM slots you can get single 2gb sticks fairly cheap on ebay for 8gb total, if you wanted to go 16gb you'd be looking for 4gb sticks which are harder to find (for standard desktop RAM anyway theres an abundance of server RAM on ebay) plus I don't think there were many 775 boards that could take 16gb unless it was one of those few boards that supported DDR2/3 at the same time. I'd say775 is really now on the cusp of obsolescence (I'm sure some would say it's long dead in the water) but you can pick up CQ2 machines for cheap as sh*t, chuck in one of those x3430s I mentioned and a low profile 750ti or something and have a sub $100 moderate 1080p gaming machine.  Not the greatest performing machine by any stretch of the imagination but an easy introduction to PC gaming, living room machine, htpc or whatever else.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users