Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[BUG] Double Action Revolver turning into standard Pistol ?

6 replies to this topic
FR_Player-One
  • FR_Player-One

    NO BULLSHlT ALLOWED Pew Pew Pew - - -

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 07 February 2018 - 03:36 AM

In the editor, the Double Action Revolver shows as available, and placable for pick ups.
So I wanted to make a TDM with it.
But when testing the map (actual match - not a test in the editor), or when reloading the map, all Double Action Revolvers have turned into the standard Pistol.

Does anyone know why ?? And how I can fix it ? or a work around technic ?

 

The whole purpose of the map was to specifically play with the Revolver, and this bug f*cks it up completely...

Thank you.


FR_Player-One
  • FR_Player-One

    NO BULLSHlT ALLOWED Pew Pew Pew - - -

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 16 February 2018 - 09:33 AM

No ? Nobody ?


REXX
  • REXX

    REXX | ALEXA - Content Designer for GTA Online

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2013
  • Spain
  • Next DLC Thread Page 4000 Winner

#3

Posted 16 February 2018 - 11:52 AM

Only thing I can think of is that generally, the host must have the weapon available for it to be available as a pick up during a game mode. An example would be during Rockets vs Insurgents, if the 100+ rank host leaves and a rank 10 for example is automatically made host, the next round will have Pistols as pickups instead of RPG's because that players hasn't reached the required unlock rank. It may possibly apply in your case where if a player who doesn't own the Double Action Revolver yet became host.

Thats the only reason I can think of.

FR_Player-One
  • FR_Player-One

    NO BULLSHlT ALLOWED Pew Pew Pew - - -

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2013
  • None

#4

Posted 16 February 2018 - 08:26 PM

That would be a good explaination ...
but
I have unlocked the D.A. Revolver with both of my character and I was the host... yet it spawned basic Pistols.

(the thing also is that when reloading the map right after I saved it -without leaving the editor- they already changed, so IDK if this is linked to the host etc)

I don't understand why it's available in the editor if it's going to do this...


Piro
  • Piro

    Pilot // The Lazlow Show fan

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2016
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Winner
    Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Photoshop Winner

#5

Posted 17 February 2018 - 11:37 AM

Yeah same glitch for me.

and since creator is full of similar glitches I don't see them fixing it any time soon...


-KM-
  • -KM-

    Lad

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#6

Posted 19 February 2018 - 04:27 AM

That's still a thing? Wow man. Back when jobs like Insurgent's VS RPG's were popular, that used to happen quite frequently. Pretty much an instant win for the RPG side if that happens, obviously ruining the whole point of the mode.

 

You might just have to deal with it. It's a very old glitch, absurd that it's still happening. No fix afaik  :/


Piro
  • Piro

    Pilot // The Lazlow Show fan

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2016
  • None
  • Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Winner
    Next DLC Thread Page 3000 Photoshop Winner

#7

Posted 19 February 2018 - 10:53 AM

^ the only solution I found is to add grenade launchers as well (since they don't require a lvl to unlock)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users