Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can only replay Act I?

16 replies to this topic
hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#1

Posted 4 weeks ago

Hi all. Probably a dumb question but here goes.

 

I'm late to the DD Heists for myself, at least . I've played as a team member, probably evey setup and finale.

 

When I completed MY act I as host, I'm pretty much stuck there. I did all the setups and finales and can now replay them.

 

When does Act 2, act 3, etc., open up? Do I need to do something else? Is it timed? Not sure how to progress.

 

Thanks!

 


Rafae
  • Rafae

    High Roller

  • GTAF Crew
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • Canada

#2

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Rafae, 4 weeks ago.

Lester'll call you about the second act

 

If you wanna replay an act you have to complete it entirely as host first


hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#3

Posted 4 weeks ago

Ok. No call so far. Its been about three days.  :panic:


whywontyoulisten
  • whywontyoulisten

    Adapt or die

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award

#4

Posted 4 weeks ago

Ok. No call so far. Its been about three days.  :panic:

Have you been into your facility heist room since?


hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#5

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

Ok. No call so far. Its been about three days.  :panic:

Have you been into your facility heist room since?

 

 

Yeah, quite a bit tbh. Keep checking the board and only have option to replay.


AStiffBreeze
  • AStiffBreeze

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2017
  • Australia

#6

Posted 4 weeks ago

Yeah, quite a bit tbh. Keep checking the board and only have option to replay.

You shouldn't have an option to replay. If, as host, you complete Act I, you'll unlock Act II. There'll be no option to replay Act I. To unlock the ability to replay the heists, you'll need to complete all 3 Acts as host. At that point to be able to choose to replay any of the Acts individually.

Are you sure you completed Act I as host?

hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#7

Posted 4 weeks ago

Next time I am on, I'll post a screen shot of what I am seeing.

 

Re: option to replay. I did do all setups and finales NOT as host so I'm not sure if that affected it.

 

Thanks for the answers so far.


 


whywontyoulisten
  • whywontyoulisten

    Adapt or die

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2015
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness Award

#8

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by whywontyoulisten, 4 weeks ago.

Re: option to replay. I did do all setups and finales NOT as host so I'm not sure if that affected it.

Rafae said in the first reply that you need to complete all setups and finales AS HOST.


hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#9

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

Re: option to replay. I did do all setups and finales NOT as host so I'm not sure if that affected it.

Rafae said in the first reply that you need to complete all setups and finales AS HOST.

 

 

 And in my original post I said "When I completed MY act I as host, I'm pretty much stuck there" hence the reason I am asking.

 

So here is the screen I am currently seeing. Keep in mind, I had already finished all of these (I started a replay with AmyVinewood last night)  and all of the setups and finale were red. There are/were no other options and I have not received a call from Lester. It's been stuck there for 3 days now.

 

So, not sure if anyone else has experienced this or if my replaying them will trigger the phone call from Lester for next act.

 

Thanks.

 

KYriTH2.jpg


Gaffa™
  • Gaffa™

    GTA Forums Decade Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2006
  • United-Kingdom
  • Helpfulness [GTAO]
    Next DLC Thread Page 4000 Winner

#10

Posted 4 weeks ago

You have an active heist started, so it needs to be completed. 

 

Not sure if Doomsday Heists can be cancelled like the old ones via a phone call to Lester. 


Mach1bud
  • Mach1bud

    Gearhead

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States
  • Coolest GTA Member 2017
    Best GTA Photographer 2016
    Coolest Member 2016
    Best Character [Snap] 2016
    Mister Los Santos 2016 Winner
    [Snapmatic Awards 2015] Best Male Character

#11

Posted 4 weeks ago

You still have 2 preps and 2 setups to do for Act 1.

You can't replay any of the Heists/preps/setups until you compelte all 3 Acts.

You couldn't have seen the "finale in red". The finale only shows up after on it's own screen after you finish all the preps/setups.

I think we are missing something here.

What you have completed from joining other peoples heists is irrlevant to your own Heists btw.

StangOne50
  • StangOne50

    BEASTMODE

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2013
  • United-States

#12

Posted 4 weeks ago

You have an active heist started, so it needs to be completed. 

 

Not sure if Doomsday Heists can be cancelled like the old ones via a phone call to Lester. 

Yes you can cancel them.

 

Also if you are hosting there should really be no cooldown between acts. When I did my last cmm as host I was able to play through all 3 acts without having to wait for a cool down before I could start the next one

  • Gaffa™ likes this

Mach1bud
  • Mach1bud

    Gearhead

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States
  • Coolest GTA Member 2017
    Best GTA Photographer 2016
    Coolest Member 2016
    Best Character [Snap] 2016
    Mister Los Santos 2016 Winner
    [Snapmatic Awards 2015] Best Male Character

#13

Posted 4 weeks ago

Wait have you completed all 3 Acts as host?

hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#14

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by hotrats773, 4 weeks ago.

Wait have you completed all 3 Acts as host?

 

 

Hi and Thanks.

 

No I have not. Thats whats strange. I did all of the first act as host then returned to this screen and only had the option to replay the first act. I cannot get to anything besides this screen.

 

Edit: Sorry if the screen shot was misleading. I started a replay last night to see if I went through them again, it would kick off the next.


StangOne50
  • StangOne50

    BEASTMODE

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2013
  • United-States

#15

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

Wait have you completed all 3 Acts as host?

 

 

Hi and Thanks.

 

No I have not. Thats whats strange. I did all of the first act as host then returned to this screen and only had the option to replay the first act. I cannot get to anything besides this screen.

 

Edit: Sorry if the screen shot was misleading. I started a replay last night to see if I went through them again, it would kick off the next.

 

Something must not have registered. I would continue with hosting your act 1 and once its done you should be able to return to the planning room and start act 2.

If it dont pop up then there is some issue on R end.


Mach1bud
  • Mach1bud

    Gearhead

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States
  • Coolest GTA Member 2017
    Best GTA Photographer 2016
    Coolest Member 2016
    Best Character [Snap] 2016
    Mister Los Santos 2016 Winner
    [Snapmatic Awards 2015] Best Male Character

#16

Posted 4 weeks ago

Wait have you completed all 3 Acts as host?

 
 
Hi and Thanks.
 
No I have not. Thats whats strange. I did all of the first act as host then returned to this screen and only had the option to replay the first act. I cannot get to anything besides this screen.
 
Edit: Sorry if the screen shot was misleading. I started a replay last night to see if I went through them again, it would kick off the next.

Huh yeah that is strange. It's like the game didn't register that you did the first act at all. You aren't replaying it, you are doing it for the first time according to the game (like I said replaying isn't available until you complete all 3 acts).

Maybe you completed the first act when the servers were failing and it didn't save any of your Heist progress.

hotrats773
  • hotrats773

    From This Mortal Coil...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2010
  • United-States

#17

Posted 4 weeks ago

Something must not have registered. I would continue with hosting your act 1 and once its done you should be able to return to the planning room and start act 2.

 

 

 

 

^^^Problem solved.^^^

 

Looks like I can now move on.

 

Thanks for your answers, everyone. Must have been just a flukey thing.

 

Cheers!

  • StangOne50 likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users