Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Will Bookmarks Be Lost If I Edit My Creations?

2 replies to this topic
Lance Mayhem
  • Lance Mayhem

    Callous Lout

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2017
  • Canada

#1

Posted 19 January 2018 - 05:05 PM

So, I've got some races I'd like to edit.

For 2 of them, I'm only changing the name. Given this doesn't require me to test the race again, I imagine anyone who bookmarked these will still be able to access them that way, right? Maybe?

On another, I'd like to change props, but leave all checkpoints the same. Would this cause it to disappear from peoples' Bookmarks?

On yet another, I'd like to move some checkpoints. As this would require a re-test of the race, I'm pretty sure it may wipe out any bookmarks people have made on it. Yah, or nah?

Also, if I change the classes or vehicles available for these races (some are locked), would this wipe out the jobs from a Bookmarked Jobs list?


In short (too late, I know), what changes can be made to a creation (of any kind, not just races) without erasing it from someone's Bookmarks?


This is on PS3, if that matters.

REXX
  • REXX

    REXX | ALEXA - Content Designer for GTA Online

  • Victim of The Pit™
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2013
  • Spain
  • Next DLC Thread Page 4000 Winner

#2

Posted 19 January 2018 - 05:22 PM

If someone already has the job bookmarked, any changes you make will not affect it. They will still have it after changes you make. The only thing affected is the jobs' Social Club link which changes every time a job is updated.
  • Lance Mayhem likes this

Lance Mayhem
  • Lance Mayhem

    Callous Lout

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2017
  • Canada

#3

Posted 19 January 2018 - 08:07 PM

Thank you very much.
  • REXX likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users