Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Doubt] Create a transparent window

14 replies to this topic
ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#1

Posted 14 January 2018 - 08:01 AM

Good evening, I'm new to the forum, greetings. :)
I have a doubt. Does anyone know how to create a transparent window in zModeler, or 3ds Max, for GTA SA?
I was trying many things, and the result was always the same, that is, the window remained with the texture, but it did not become transparent.
 
 

sabaru
  • sabaru

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2013

#2

Posted 14 January 2018 - 10:54 AM


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#3

Posted 14 January 2018 - 11:09 AM

Is the window a separate model? If so, you may need to add transparency flags to the IDE line of the window (4 or 8)

If it's part of the building, then maybe the material order is wrong. In GTA, to avoid bugs, you need to rearrange material order so that transparent textures are last in the order (it has to do with the way objects are rendered).

If you have a window texture that's not transparent, you can lower the "alpha" option in material editor, so that it becomes transparent.

 

Hope this helps


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Award [Mods]

#4

Posted 15 January 2018 - 07:07 AM

Are you sure he asked for MTA tutorial?

(4 or 8)

What's the difference between '4' and '8'?

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#5

Posted 15 January 2018 - 08:56 AM

Dunno. tobj windows usually have both though

The Hero
  • The Hero

    Into TheGame!!!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005
  • Germany
  • Best Total Overhaul 2017 Contribution [GTA: Underground]
    Most Helpful Modding 2016 [Honorable Mention]
    Best Script or Plugin 2016 [SkyGfx]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#6

Posted 15 January 2018 - 09:23 AM

4 means 'draw last', 8 means 'additive blend' and implies 4, but it's only used when an object is fading, so not extremely useful.
  • guard3 likes this

ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#7

Posted 16 January 2018 - 04:58 PM Edited by ZaikerHind, 16 January 2018 - 04:59 PM.

Yes, is for a window.


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#8

Posted 16 January 2018 - 05:02 PM

Of course it is. But separate model, or part of a building?

ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#9

Posted 17 January 2018 - 03:42 AM

Of course it is. But separate model, or part of a building?

 

Yes, it is a separate model, since I only want to create a separate window.


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#10

Posted 4 weeks ago

you may need to add transparency flags to the IDE line of the window (4,8 or 12)

If you have a window texture that's not transparent, you can lower the "alpha" option in material editor, so that it becomes transparent.


ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#11

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

you may need to add transparency flags to the IDE line of the window (4,8 or 12)

If you have a window texture that's not transparent, you can lower the "alpha" option in material editor, so that it becomes transparent.

 

Hello, thanks for answering.
By chance you do not know, if there is a Tutorial to guide me? I have tried and it does not give me totally transparent.

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#12

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by guard3, 4 weeks ago.

I don't think there's a tutorial for that specific thing. A screenshot of your model in game would help determine what the issue is. Also share your texture, and the IDE definition line. If I can find out what the problem is, I'll tell you how to fix, don't worry. Oh, also, I hope you don't use TXDWorkshop for TXD editing.


ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#13

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

I really do not know what to do.
I already investigated with this Tutorial, and still nothing.

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#14

Posted 4 weeks ago

I told you to post screenshots of it ingame, IDE definition line, 3DS Max material information etc to help us target the issue and you follow a youtube tutorial... Good luck finding the solution.
  • Razor_BladePL likes this

ZaikerHind
  • ZaikerHind

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2018
  • Colombia

#15

Posted 4 weeks ago

I told you to post screenshots of it ingame, IDE definition line, 3DS Max material information etc to help us target the issue and you follow a youtube tutorial... Good luck finding the solution.

A thousand apologies, is that I had not read your message.
I will send you the model by private, it happens already completely delete the configuration files before.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users