Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Help with modded weapon and IMFX

Best Answer DK22Pac, 2 weeks ago

IMFX creates a gunflash at coords which are specified in weapon.dat.
https://github.com/D...lashes.cpp#L144 Go to the full post


5 replies to this topic
Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#1

Posted 2 weeks ago

Please

 

Can somebody help me with this?

 

Spoiler

 

I'm using Blender with 'GTA Tools for Blender' to edit these model. Anyway, there is a 'dummy' or another special component in the model, so i can tell to the IMFX plugin where exactly is the flash?

 

When i open a unmodified weapon inside blender i can see some kind of line connected with the origin

 

Spoiler

 

I guess is that what IMFX 'reads' to be able where to put the textures.

 

So, how i can do that, because if i don't 'put' a flash in the weapon, no matter the size the plugin creates the flash in one specific coordinates.


guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#2

Posted 2 weeks ago

Maybe it's like that because the weapon moved due to the animation. Try with a weapon that doesn't change orientation (like shotgun)


DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Helpfulness Award [Mods]

#3

Posted 2 weeks ago   Best Answer

IMFX creates a gunflash at coords which are specified in weapon.dat.
https://github.com/D...lashes.cpp#L144
  • guard3 and Concavax like this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#4

Posted A week ago Edited by Concavax, A week ago.

IMFX creates a gunflash at coords which are specified in weapon.dat.
https://github.com/D...lashes.cpp#L144

 

Thank you.

 
#    M,N,O:    float fireOffset x, y, z
 

This is ok?

 

Spoiler

guard3
  • guard3

    Liberty City's Finest

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2013
  • Greece

#5

Posted A week ago

I think you can safely copy-paste the final model coordinates from blender :)

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#6

Posted A week ago

Ok, thanks. To both of you.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users