Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

gta-sa.exe has stopped working. HELP [Steam]

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

Best Answer ULTIMANTE.CVNT, 2 weeks ago

Delete the GTA_sa.set file

So i tried to delete the set file at first, but it didnt work at first, then i tried to reinstall it. That somehow made it work

Go to the full post


7 replies to this topic
ULTIMANTE.CVNT
  • ULTIMANTE.CVNT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • Latvia

#1

Posted 2 weeks ago

I''m using the steam version, no mods. Yesterday the game worked fine. It looks like it has been updated. Everytime i try to run it, it shows the logo screen and when its about to go to the menu screen it says "gta-sa.exe has stopped working". Ive literally tried everything. Please help. thanks.


Penguin Bob
  • Penguin Bob

    Penguin/VC fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2017
  • United-States

#2

Posted 2 weeks ago

What kind of computer you have? Maybe that's the problem. You probably don't have a PC that could run it.


ULTIMANTE.CVNT
  • ULTIMANTE.CVNT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • Latvia

#3

Posted 2 weeks ago

What kind of computer you have? Maybe that's the problem. You probably don't have a PC that could run it.

Sorry, but did you even read what i said? Yesterday it worked FINE. If i wouldnt have a pc that could run it, then the pc couldnt have ran it before.


Penguin Bob
  • Penguin Bob

    Penguin/VC fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2017
  • United-States

#4

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by Penguin Bob, 2 weeks ago.

 

What kind of computer you have? Maybe that's the problem. You probably don't have a PC that could run it.

Sorry, but did you even read what i said? Yesterday it worked FINE. If i wouldnt have a pc that could run it, then the pc couldnt have ran it before.

 

Oh, sorry. i'm such a idiotic penguin. lol. Anyways, Have you tried reinstalling the game?


ULTIMANTE.CVNT
  • ULTIMANTE.CVNT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • Latvia

#5

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

 

What kind of computer you have? Maybe that's the problem. You probably don't have a PC that could run it.

Sorry, but did you even read what i said? Yesterday it worked FINE. If i wouldnt have a pc that could run it, then the pc couldnt have ran it before.

 

Oh, sorry. i'm such a idiotic penguin. lol. Anyways, Have you tried reinstalling the game?

 

Lol, it's ok. And yes i have. Still didnt work.


lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • GTA Series Staff
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 2 weeks ago

Delete the GTA_sa.set file


ULTIMANTE.CVNT
  • ULTIMANTE.CVNT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • Latvia

#7

Posted 2 weeks ago

Delete the GTA_sa.set file

Still crashes.


ULTIMANTE.CVNT
  • ULTIMANTE.CVNT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2017
  • Latvia

#8

Posted 2 weeks ago   Best Answer Edited by ULTIMANTE.CVNT, 2 weeks ago.

Delete the GTA_sa.set file

So i tried to delete the set file at first, but it didnt work at first, then i tried to reinstall it. That somehow made it work





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users